We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic - can't wait to go back ..”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ploce, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
telecaste...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic - can't wait to go back ..”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a fantastic week in Dubrovnik. We had booked Apartman Pejic based on comments and pictures that we saw on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed.
On arrival we were met by the owner's mother, Marina, who had prepared a platter of cheese, ham, and tomatoes, local bread, and a carafe of local wine - a very nice welcome.
The apartment actually has more facilities than are listed on the description e.g dishwasher and washing machine. It is very comfortable and has some excellent views towards the Old City, over Lokrum Island, or along the coast towards Cavtat.
There are 2 supermarkets approx 10-15 minutes walk, just outside Ploce Gate. Of the two we found Pemo to have better opening hours and also better pricing. There is also a good bakery near Ploce Gate as well as tourist offices, car hire, money exchange.
The walk to the Old City is approx 10-15 minutes - downhill on the way there and uphill on the way back. There are 39 steps to climb to the apartment itself - my wife counted them every time !!
Like other guests we arranged transfers through Niksa and the drive from the airport is approx 25 minutes along the coast road.
This is a lovely apartment, a great base from which to enjoy Dubrovnik, and great views. We are already planning our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views over the Old City and Lokrum Island
Liked least: My wife would say the 39 steps up to the apartment from street level!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Dear David,
Thank you so much for the wonderfull review and I am more than glad that you had a nice time in Dubrovnik!
All the best untill your future visit!
Warmest regards,
Niksa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLeclerc
Quebec, Canada
1 review
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Apartment Pejic is absolutly amazing...the view so Wow!!!
We were welcome by Marina with a nice plate of meat, cheese, tomatoes and Wine..
Super clean apartment, nice bedroom, kitchen very fonctionnel
Washing machine so usefull
Marina is coming every day to clean or change towels or take the garbages
Easy 15-20 walk to Ploce wall
The terrasse is the best place to be with the view of Dubrovnik and Lokrum
10/10 super place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrasse ...well every thing with this apartment
Liked least: the parking is not easy to find
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Thank you so much for great review and I am very happy that you acknowledge Marina effort! She really enjoys taking care of every single guest and it is a pleasure to hear that she made your holiday even more pleasant!
It was a pleasure having you as a guests!
Very best regards,
Niksa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate C
2 reviews
“Book this apartment now!”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

If you are like me you have read all the wonderful reviews already about this apartment...but if you need extra encouragement here is why this is the best place to stay in Dubrovnic:
1. LOCATION. You will be close enough to old town to walk in everyday if you need to get food/drinks but far enough away to avoid all the cruise ship tourists and enjoy a fantastic view on your balcony. My tip is to get Niksa to book your transfers to and from the airport. It was so much easier than taking the bus and then walking with our bags.
2. FACILITIES. The apartment itself has everything you need to cook and prepare meals. It is spotless and very comfortable. It has great wifi, t.v, air con, ect.
3. HOSPITALITY. The owner is absolutely the nicest person and she will go out of her way to make sure you are happy! We had wine and lunch on arrival and she allowed us to check out later so we could go for one last swim before leaving.
4. BEACH. You a literally 2 minutes from rocks to swim from and 5 mins from a beautiful beach which is less crowded than the beaches near old town. All you need to take is your towel and a couple of kuna for a drink on the beach!
So book this apartment NOW!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Dear Kate,
Someone will thing that I wrote this review my self because it is a great review :-)!
Thank you so much for detailed review and I am more than happy that you had a great stay with us! All the best in future and please do not hesitate to contact again if you return to Dubrovnik!
Niksa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A fantastic apartment overlooking the stunningly beautiful old town of Dubrovnik.”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a brilliant base in which to explore the stunningly scenic Dubrovnik that lies a mere 10 minute walk from this quiet, peaceful and luscious part of town. As soon as you arrive, you will understand why so many people give this little bit of luxurious heaven 5 stars.

-The host is phenomenal, in fact we couldn't ask for more as we were warmly welcomed and provided with a hamper lunch to start our stay. (Most 5 star hotels do not provide this level of service (fresh sheets, towels and cleaning everyday))

-The view is simply awe-inspiring and you will love sipping a well earned boozy drink as you gaze lovingly at the setting sun in the evening.

-It is a mere 5 minute walk from a lovely, rocky beach with views over the old town.

- Very peaceful and quiet at night, especially when sitting on the terrace watching the flickering wonder that is Dubrovnik.

- The decor within is of a high quality.

- It's also a great base in which to explore further afield with many boat trips offering outings to nearby islands and other places along the coast. ( I wholeheartedly recommend a jaunt over to Lokrum Island)

So, if you're planning a stay in Dubrovnik, stay here. You won't be disappointed.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Dear Ian,
thank you for choosing our apartment and for the wonderful review! Marina is amazed that she made your holiday memorable! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and I hope to see you back someday in future!
Very kind regards,
Niksa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy D
Bishops Stortford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A room with a view - spectular”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We returned to Dubrovnik after 30 years - slightly nervous that we would not find the charming and wonderful city, full of warm and welcoming people we had found before. On arrival, Marina became our perfect host and made our stay so easy - a hotel experience but with all the personal touches. The apartment is within walking distance of the old town and local beaches, making it a perfect location. We rediscovered Dubrovnik and fell in love again. Our stay was special but so was the apartment. Marina made us feel so at home that we will no doubt be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marina looked after us so well
Liked least: There were no bad points
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Dear Kathy!
Marina and myself are more that glad that you visit to Dubrovnik was this memorable especially that you returned after 30 years! Thank you so much for nice compliments for Marina and thank you for choosing our apartment for your holiday!
Very best regards,

Niksa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyA2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment with breathtaking views”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment is in a lovely quiet area of Dubrovnik, about 15 minute's walk from the old town. Far enough to get away from the crowds but close enough to be able to walk there easily.

The apartment itself is spotlessly clean and newly decorated and has everything you need for your stay, including free WIFI. The terrace is possibly the main reason we booked it though and it certainly lives up to the photos. The view is amazing and sometimes we just wanted to stay on the terrace all day soaking it up.
When we could drag ourselves away it was great that the best beach in town is so close by, a gorgeous little cove with a beach bar and restaurant. Much nicer and quieter than the town beach.

The owners of the apartment, Niksa and Marina, were really friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Marina cooked us a tasty dinner when we arrived, complete with wine and beer. It was such a nice touch, and much appreciated after a tiring journey. They succeeded in providing a service you usually only get in hotels (making the bed daily, changing towels, cleaning etc), but at the same time remaining unobtrusive.

We would highly recommend this apartment to others and we will definitely be staying again on our next visit to Dubrovnik.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Dear Wendy!
Thank you for the great review and Marina thanks you for acknowledging her dedication because she really enjoys taking care of the guests! I am more that glad that you had a memorable stay and please do not hesitate to contact again if you decide to visit one more time!
All the best,
Niksa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeteH945
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Dubrovnik Apartment”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking to rent an apartment in Dubrovnik in an ideal location and with fantastic views – congratulations, you have found one. Apartment Pejic is situated a short walk from Dubrovnik Old City and close to one of the best beaches in the area. A supermarket and bakery are close at hand as, indeed, are all the amenities one could reasonably wish for. The apartment itself is well furnished, spotlessly clean and has very efficient air conditioning. Cooking facilities and internet access are excellent; the bed large and very comfortable. Although we travelled as a couple, a third (or forth) person could easily be accommodated. The views over Dubrovnik and Lokrum are exceptional – I suspect if you book this apartment you will spend a fair amount of time on the terrace. Having said that, perhaps the most exceptional features of Apartment Pejic are its owners, Marina and her son Niksa. Marina went out of her way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible (including providing us with a meal on arrival); Niksa arranged our transfers to and from the airport and dealt with our whole booking most professionally. To cut a long story short, you really can’t go wrong if you book this apartment. We will most definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing