We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for our lazy Dubrovnik holiday...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ploce, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Leonie T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for our lazy Dubrovnik holiday - thank you!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a very relaxing and peaceful week away - just what we wanted.

The accommodation is excellent and, as others on here have said, the kindness and generosity of the owners really sets this apartment apart from any other that we have stayed in.

Nicksa was really helpful when we booked (thanks Nicksa). And Marina and her friends were so, so helpful while we were there, arranging our taxis and our extra night's stay in the studio below and giving us really useful info... and Marina's lovely food was a highlight too! We went to Tavern Lady Pi Pi and everything was delicious - so thanks Ana for the recommendation.

The apartment itself is very clean, newly decorated, roomy and bright with great views from the bedroom windows. The bed is big and comfortable and there is lots of storage space, wifi, air con etc.

The view from the terrace is stunning - we found it hard to tear ourselves away most days. The location is ideal for visits to the St Jakob's beach and swimming from the rocks, which we preferred to the main beach. The old town is about 20 mins walk away, so you can easily drop in and out of the bustle.

We had beautiful weather for the entire week and we're missing Dubrovnik already - we'll definitely recommend to friends and family.

Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and hospitality
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
einesc
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The owners were helpful from day one , taxis to and from the airport were pre booked, The location of the apartment is superb, overlooking the bay and near the old town. The apartment itself is kept very clean, included was wi.fi, and tv.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zviz88
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I had the most wonderfull stay”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This beautifull, clean and comfortable apartment is more than I ever expected to have. Close to Old city, close to beaches...close to all main amentities...in one word..PERFECT. Owners are the most polite and generous, Marina and her son Niksa. They were always there for anything I needed and more. Thank you for the perfect holiday! I will be back for sure!!!

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: owners kindness
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loinsigh
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a wonderful holiday in a most beautiful setting with really welcoming hosts”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Apartman Pejic is a really great place for a restful holiday. The terrace is amazing with superb views of the sea, the old town and the island of Lokrum. We enjoyed dining and reading under a large sun umbrella. When you feel like it you can walk down the steps to swim off the rocks (5 mins walk). You can also walk into the old city to see the sights or to take a boat to one of the islands. The old city and sandy beach are about 15 minutes walking distance. The kindness and generosity of our hosts could not be surpassed. The apartment was very comfortable with excellent air conditioning. We would definitely return to this apartment and Dubrovnik.. Couple from Dublin Ireland

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: nothing to complain about
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargareSt...
Wigtown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kindest owners we have experienced”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location and one of the best views in Dubrovnik. Real warm hospitality with Croatian family but between the 2 most expensive hotels in the area. Some steps and gentle walking but unavoidable in Dubrovnik. Nothing was too much trouble, extremely clean and new, large comfortable bed and well fitted kitchen. Marina is an angel and looks after her guests with love and attention.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and comfort
Liked least: The 10 minute walk to the bus.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky744
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This apartment has extremely kind and generous owners.”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment itself is spotlessly clean and newly decorated. It is large enough for two/three people. The quiet location is excellent, with superb views over the island of Lokrum and the old town. Mladen and his wife are kind, Croatian people. They will go out of their way to make you welcome and comfortable.
My huband and I had a wonderful week and were sad to say goodbye.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The warmth and generosity of the owners.
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya Z
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“That was my best vacations!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I was in Dubrovnik 3 times before. This 4th was really special for me. Because I found this really beautiful place, having impressive sea view. On terrace was so nice to spend romantic evenings, having nice dinner and watching around. Apartman are very comfortable, I had all necessary things for my comfortable staying.
Housekeepers are very nice people, with open mind and friendly. We are became a good friends. I really wish to return next summer  and take more time for that, because that place is real paradise.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing