We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Krizmanic Family B&B
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent only one night here . . could have spent more, had we known how awesome it was. Clean and cozy. The owners are wonderful and helpful and speak perfect English. Beds were extremely comfortable . . free Wi-Fi. Since we arrived late, the owners apologized for giving us their "smallest" room. It was just perfect and absolutely immaculate with modern amenities. Breakfast was great and included. Location was perfect. Enjoyed listening to the night sounds and actually heard a cuckoo bird for the first time! Will definitely go back some day.

Room Tip: Any room is perfect!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbra-n-Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for The Krizmanic Family B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 60 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were warmly welcomed by Ivana to the Krizmanic Family B&B on our arrival, shown to our room and then given great advice about how to enjoy the National Park close by. The room we had was modern, ultra-clean, wonderfully appointed (an amazing multi-head shower was a highlight!), with wonderful views from our windows. The B&B is within walking distance of Entrance #1 of Plitvice National Park, so one can save the hourly parking fee charged at that entrance. It is also close (7km) to a number of lovely restaurants (opposite direction from the park), plus a grocery/shop, etc. After a very quiet and restful, our breakfast was continental style, very fresh, with meats, cheeses, lovely baked goodies, fresh fruit, etc. Free WIFI was also a great addition. We travel for a living and have stayed in many B&B/apartments and highly recommend the Krizmanic Family B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irishwriter1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

After a long bus ride from Split we were thrilled to arrive at the Krizmanic Family B&B. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and very clean. The shower was AMAZING - best one we've had in months of travel - and the breakfast offered a great selection of fruits, cereals, breads, meats and cheeses, fruit, etc... It was a wonderful healthy start to a day full of hiking with the park so close by (2 minute walk).

Most of all, the family is very helpful and friendly and the price is a deal for everything this B&B has to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travis24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here just for one night stopping over on our way from Zagreb to Split. We booked the room without really expecting much. When we arrived Ivana was so lovely and showed us to our room right away. The room was much bigger than we thought it was going to be, it was like it's own mini apartment - double bedroom, bathroom (with amazing shower!), a living room and even a small kitchen area!
Ivana put on a really great breakfast spread - everything you could want or need for breakfast.
Needless to say we were pleasantly surprised with our stay at the B&B.
Just remember to take wet weather gear with you to the lakes.. The Krizmanic family do provide umbrellas though - lucky for us!
Thanks for a great stay, we would book again in a heart beat :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ywaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The building looks great in its forrest and rural setting. The unit that we had was spacious, recently developed with contemporary features, immaculately clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good, plenty to eat and very fresh. The location is fantastic, with the national park on the other side of the road. There is a 5 minute walk to the entrance number 1 of Plitvice National park with no need to pay to park. The family who run the unit and live in another part of the building were wonderfully friendly and helpful and have much good advice if you want to ask for it. The pictures on the websites are exactly as you find it. We would highly recommend this accommodation.

Be careful when you book, there are at least 2 other guesthouses run by Krizmanics at Plitvice. At least one of the poor reports on this website refer to one of the others, maybe 2. There is another one about 6km (3 miles) from the park entrance. Make sure you are booking the one at Rastovaca 15 if you want the one we loved.

Room Tip: Mke sure you get the one at Rastovaca 15!!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JED52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This B&B is run by a lovely young couple, Ivana and her husband, Valdi.
It has modern, brtght airy rooms with A/C and is very well located & priced, only a short walk to the Plitvice Lakes, so you don't need to take your car and pay for parking.
Breakfasts are excellent with a good selection including cereals, fruit, yoghurt, bread, croissants, meats and cheese.
There is more than one Krizmanic property, so I can only assume that some bad reviews I read attributed to this property, stating that it is a long way from the Lakes entrance and that the owner was unfriendly, are referring to one of those other properties in error.
Also, some people seem to have trouble finding the property.
By the address, Rastovaca 15, Plitvicka Jezera, people assume that Rastovaca is a street name, whereas it is really the locality (you couldn't call it a town or village) in the greater Plitvicka Jezera area..
So use your GPS to navigate to Rastovaca city centre and you will be taken to the street in which the property is located and you just need to look for Number 15 - too easy!.
Ask Ivana's advice about how you should best see the lakes.
We did the lower lakes in an afternoon and the upper lakes the next day.
Take the internal bus to the top lake and do the walk down rather than walking up.
You will require at least a day and a half to see them all comfortably and two day passes are now available.
Prices are 110 kuna for 1 day and 180 kuna for 2 days.
The nearest restaurant, Licka Kuka, has burnt down, but we ate at Dejenija which is about 4 or 5 km from the B&B.
It was excellent, reasonably priced and has a nice outdoor terrace if you prefer.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

First of all let me say that Plitvice National Park is worth a visit. Don't think twice. Just do it. Then start to look for accommodation. We read several reviews of hotels and b&b's. First time in Croatia so a little bit apprehensive. We had no reason to be. This was a great place. The apartment (which is what this actually is. It comprises a living area with kitchen area, a bedroom and shower room. There is a balcony as well) was far more than the ensuite room we were expecting. The place was clean, well furnished and just what we needed to relax after exploring the Lakes. One night we were so tired we decided to use the cooking facilities in the apartment rather than go to the nearby disappointing Licka Kuka. Using the hob tripped the fuse briefly. But that is the only downside of an otherwise great stay.

If you want good, clean accommodation, good value and helpful owner... this is recommended. If you intend to cook yourself there... plan a salad!. Breakfast by the way is good. Enough to choose from and served in a dedicated area of the house. Oh, 2 single duvets on a double bed seemed slightly odd but not a problem.

Room Tip: Only one with a balcony I think.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plitvice Lakes National Park hotels
2.1 mi away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
571 reviews
4.6 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
334 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Jezero
Hotel Jezero
#4 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
585 reviews
1.0 mi away
Plitvica Lodge
Plitvica Lodge
#1 of 16 in Plitvica
153 reviews
4.6 mi away
House Tina
House Tina
#1 of 16 in Grabovac
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Krizmanic Family B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Krizmanic Family B&B

Address: Rastovacha 15, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53230, Croatia (Formerly Plitvice Lakes Bed & Breakfast)
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Price Range: $70 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Krizmanic Family B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Krizmanic Family B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plitvice Lakes Hotel Plitvice Lakes National Park
Plitvice Lakes Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing