We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature is just amazing”
Review of Cascades

Cascades
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$827.97*
and up
Plitvice Private Excursion from Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nature is just amazing”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

If you ever consider to go to Plitvice - don't hesitate! Go! It might be one of the most beautiful places by nature in Europe!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank OlesiaSnezhkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    68
    12
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pelham Manor, New York
Level Contributor
153 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Natural Wonders Abound”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We walked on trails and boardwalks connecting 7 of the parks 16 lakes, and also took a boat across the upper lake. The awe factor of this UNESCO Heritage Site is an 11 on a scale of 1 to 10, with many beautiful sights, whether the cascading waterfalls, colorful foliage, impressive rock formations, or clear water ranging in color from turquoise to deep blue and green. We covered a 3.5-mile loop of trails and boardwalks along the upper lake and then another 3.5-mile loop after lunch following our boat ride across to another section of lakes. Our guide set a comfortable pace that allowed my parents, ages 77 and 82, to complete both loops comfortably. While we were only at Plitvice for the day, one could easily spend upward of a week exploring the trails and wonders of this special park. We saw people of all ages, including a large group of school-age children on a field trip. There are lots of steps and some steep trails, so a walking stick is advisable for those who are not sure of foot or who could use some aid over a long walk.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank KGTraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
179 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The best of Plitvice”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

In my honest opinion this is he best part of the whole lakes area. You could stay and watch the waterfalls for all eternity and you won't get enough of it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
122 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“The sound of water”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The sound of water always draws me - and the waterfalls in Plitvice are lovely to look at. Lots of photo opportunities and a feeling of having seen one of the beauties of Croatia - the whole area is a UNESCO site and so its worth a trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AustralianOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Peaceful & beautiful”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is probably no the most common place to visit in the world and that is another reason to go, it is magnificent, peaceful and will bring you to a unique experience. Photos and comments never will make justice to its beauty. Croatia deserves to be promoted and visited; it has great cities like Dubrovnik and small cities like Split. The people there are friendly, hard workers and well motivated to assist the tourist..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank npppan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascades also viewed

Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia
Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia
 
Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia
Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia
 

Been to Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing