We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice and intimate apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of APARTMENT IVONA

Apartment Ivona, Plitvice lakes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment Ivona, Plitvice lakes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Apartment Ivona, Plitvice lakes
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tuomo R
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and intimate apartment”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here two night for Plitvica Lake visit. Should be here longer! Very nice and intimate apartment. A bit old fashioned but everything worked just perfect. Apartment was also very, very clean! Beautifull garden, a lot of roses and plum trees. There is also a small shop and restaurants at the camping site just 200 meters away. A big bonus is a swimming place in Korana river about 300 meters away. You can not swim in Plitvica but you can swim here!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mb2905
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, old fashioned apartment in idyllic setting.”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A charming, large apartment with a genuinely homely atmosphere. Indeed, the family photos on the walls, cupboards full of glassware (including home made liqueurs) and you could be in your granny's own house. It's clean, comfortable and both balconies have wonderful views of the surrounding pretty gardens, one with distant views beyond. A short drive to the famed, stunning lakes and an excellent restaurant also quite conveniently close. All in all, recommended.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, comfortable apartment. Attractive gardens, views.
Liked least: Little hard to find; cooking facilities a little limited - portable electric hob, but ok.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
181elaine...
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location very helpful owners on site apartment was good value”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Villa Ivona as part of a mini tour for 3 days. The Villa is very pretty and well located for all amenities. Plitvice Lakes entrance is short distance away as is location for white water rafting and the caves. Owners lived on site and were very helpful.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Dear Elaine, we are very happy because you were our guests. We wish you all the best and we hope that you will come to us again!!!!!!!! Best regarfs from all of us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianaPH
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice location, overall good rental for a short stay”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have stayed at Ivona apartment at the end of our holiday in Croatia in mid August 2015. When we have arrived it was quite hot inside. If it wouldn't have rained a lot, the flat would have been too hot for us. However, with rain pouring since the day we have arrived, we were OK in the end. We found the flat OK, it had generally what one would need though I am not sure if it would be enough for a longer stay. It has a 2 hot plate hob and a cooker with oven a fridge and a kettle. A small dining and sitting area with TV. It was enough for the 3 of us. We didn't understand how the cooker works but didn't bother in the end. For the 3 days we stayed we chose to do the coffee at home and eat breakfast and then to eat out. The only thing I would suggest the owners is to have a more adequate bed sheets and pillows as well as pillow cases. The covers were a bit ...strange. Otherwise the apartment was clean and sufficient. The lady doesn't speak English and it is a bit difficult to communicate but she tried her best in...German, which we do understand a little.
I have given 4 stars because the people were nice and that they tried their best with this flat.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: bed covers
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyJeff...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment bit basic but gorgeous owners”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Loved the location.right in the beautiful countryside Very clean and spacious.
Extremely friendly and helpful owners. Just don't expect all the mod cons i.e. no air con or fans, no toaster or freezer

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddSlusa...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great little apartment tucked away in a small village.”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We arrived later than originally planned to this apartment. We were pleasantly greeted by the owner, her daughter and grand daughter.

Being situated in a small village, the apartment was quiet with great views of the surrounding hills. It was very clean and comfortable. The location is situated close to Pltivice entrances 1 and 2 and there are numerous restaurants nearby.

The beds were comfortable with plenty of pillow, blankets, etc.

This apartment is a great deal for anyone looking to spend a few days in that region of Croatia.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
Dear Todd,
We are very happy that you were our gests and because you liked our apartment. Thank you for your nice comments and great rewiew that you gave us.
Best regards to you all and come to us again some other year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yann Q
Hyeres, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing