We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean comfortable apt for four. Great location...”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa with secured off street parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa with secured off street parking
Private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Villa with secured off street parking
Private terrace
Bedroom with queen size bed
Living room
Dinning table
Fireplace
Terrace
Front garden
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Living room
Shower
fully equipped kitchen
complimentary coffee,tea and fruit
Dinning table
front garden
Pets friendly
Pleased to meet you, I'm Zizzy!
front garden
back garden
back garden ideal for barbecue
Pets and kids friendly- whole property is secured with a fence
House address
Plitvice lakes
Villa Zizzy a place where you'll feel like home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
tynerr
BV, VA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable apt for four. Great location and amazing attention to details of comfort”
Reviewed September 26, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Our Host Zdenka really made this visit for us. Her attention to small details to make your stay special is truly amazing. Well stocked kitchen comfortable beds great shower. Wood burning stove which would be nice in the fall nights. Proximity to the Plitvice Lakes is very close which is needed for an early start. She had great ideas of how to tour and what to see. Do not miss the town of Rastoke!! We were able to park the car in her driveway!! Quiet location and we were able to take a walk around the neighbourhood.

Although we had wonderful accommodations on our two week trip around Croatia this one stood out as a favorite. All the best to Zdenka and her many adventures

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment for 4 people and one dog”
Reviewed July 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment in Zizzy's villa was just perfect for our two nights stay in Plitvice. 5 minutes driving from the entrance in the national park, private yard so our dog to enjoy running around, the table & chairs on the terrace to enjoy the air in the evening. We had everything we needed in the apartment that was clean&tidy. Evan more, the owner gave us advices on how to approach our visit to the lakes and what route to use.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda K
Manitoba, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cozy little cottage with all you need”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is very quaint and close to the entrance for Plitvice Park. Our contact Zdenka was most helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed our check in where we discussed how to best enjoy the sights at the park. Zdenka called to give us an update on the park and what was opened as part of the park was closed because of a snow and ice on the paths. When we checked out for our trip to Zagreb Zdenka gave us tips on more sights to see. We would recommend Villa Zizzy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise C
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment near to Plitvice park”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Two couples stayed in this lovely place in the fall. It was chilly but we used the wood stove for heat. Zkenka was very helpful with park touring suggestions to avoid crowds and good local restaurants. It was a 10minute drive to the park entrances but that was just fine - if you have to drive 2 minutes or 10does not matter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation, excellent host”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay ( 2 couples). Zdenka was friendly and helpful and made our stay very comfortable. She was easy to contact and quick to respond to our requests. She provided ideas about highlights to see and do in the area. The beds were very comfortable, the water was hot and water pressure good. The kitchen was well equipped and having the wood fire in the evenings made for a cosy and warm atmosphere. The place was immaculate. I could happily recommend Villa Zizzy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment near Plitvice”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for one night when we were visiting Plitvice National Park. The owner, Zdenka, could not have been nicer. She greeted us upon arrival, gave us a "welcome drink", and gave us tons of information on how best to visit the park. The 2 bedroom apartment was lovely and immaculate - we wished we could have stayed longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
464bobliz
Dolores, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Denka's Villa Zizzy was the best place we've stayed at. Everything was clean, nice beds and she even got our laundry done for us! Denka was really helpful with information about the Lakes and of the surrounding area. We're looking forward to staying there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing