We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but nice”
Review of Bellevue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bellevue Hotel
Reviewed August 20, 2013

There are only 3 hotels within Plitvica National Park. This is the cheaper one. Rooms were basic but clean and functional. Small bathrooms with showers. Some had balconies with double beds. The others were larger and had 3 single beds. Good breakfast buffet. No dinner available but the Hotel Plitvice next door was open for dinner and was very good. If you do anything in Croatia go to Plitvice National Park. It is amazing and definitly worth spending a night so that you can avoid the mid-day crowds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Worldwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Bellevue Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 343 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just got back from spending ten incredible perfection filled days in Croatia, one of these places being this hotel. Very old school and has not seen a lick of paint since the 20's! The bathroom in the rooms smells of musk and old dirt and the shower curtains are mouldy. The bathroom really does feel like a camp bathroom. However,the hotel is literally a five minute walk from the entrance to the park and the room itself is totally fine. The beds are rather comfortable and changed regularly. There is everything you can need if staying just for a night or two. The breakfast in the morning is vast and tasty. Do not eat dinner at the canteen place as its vial!! If you would like something just a little better than camp food, head to hotel Plitvice which is just below belluvue. Proper restaurant with good selection on the menu-not too pricey. All in all for a couple of nights this hotel is basic and a little smelly but totally acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisac87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Sure, Plitvice Lakes is 5 minutes away, but this place (and the nearby restaurant) was like stepping into an 80's school camp relic. It's dated (you know - the era when everyone thought brown was cool), it smells of smoke and the whole thing needs a good refurbish.

Tolerable - because if you don't have a car this is pretty much your only option.

Please DO NOT eat at the nearby restaurant (Pjana?) Another time-warp - in fact I'm sure the food was actually prepared IN the 70's...

Who is running this show?!! This area is like heaven on earth and the accommodation and eating options are soooooooooooo sub-par it's ridiculous!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is excellent. 5 minutes walk to the Plitcvice Lakes entrance gate and 2 minutes to the bus stop. The room was a little small and the decor was very dated. The breakfast was first class. For dinner you had to walk to another hotel 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hotel Bellevue is nothing special. It's an old hotel that is in dire need of some renovations, but it's clean and it's convenient, and it's often the least expensive of the hotels run by the National Park. We needed a hotel that was close to the bus stop and the entrance of the National Park, and this fit the bill nicely for both. This hotel is only a 2-3 minute walk from the bus stop, which was very convenient. We asked for a twin room, and got a strangely designed room that had 3 single beds - which was fine since we were only staying one night. The furnishings were sparse and the beds were sufficient. Fine for one night. The bathroom was a bit small, and it was mostly okay, except it had a shower curtain instead of a door or glass wall, and shower curtains are just gross. This one, especially, was disgusting and needed to be thrown away. I tried to not let it touch me during my shower. Also, the rooms do not come with hairdryers, you have to borrow one from the front desk - and unfortunately for us, they were all taken. So, both of us women had to take showers and go without drying our hair, which didn't please either of us. The room has wired internet for free, for those who still use wired devices. However, as of May 2013, there is now complimentary WiFi in the bar/restaurant (where the breakfast is), so that was a nice bonus, as we thought we'd have to go next-door to the sister hotel to get WiFi. The network is pretty slow, especially if multiple people are in the room using the WiFi, though. The complimentary breakfast buffet is nothing special, but it's sufficient. There is a baggage room you can use to store your bags if you need to check out before exploring the Park, like we did. Also, you still have to pay the entrance fee to the Park even if you are staying at a Park-run hotel, but you only have to pay it once (so, if you're staying more than 1 day, take your entrance ticket to the front desk and they will stamp/validate it for your second day). All in all, this hotel was basic. If you just want something convenient for a short stay, this will suffice, but don't expect anything luxurious.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BethanieKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Bellevue Hotel is a relic of the '80s. Our room was acceptable but not good value for money. Quite shabby & the bathroom appeared quite grubby. Quite a bit of upgrading needed. Reception staff excellent but dining room staff not very pleasant. A great visit only because of the exceptional beauty of the Park.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandgroper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

An old hotel that is really next to the park, the rooms were clean and the breakfast alright.
We enjoyed the beauty of the park and the Croatian hospitality. It doesnt have wifi but a modem in each room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeoAngelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plitvice Lakes National Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jezero
Hotel Jezero
#4 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
896 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
571 reviews
6.6 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
585 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Mukinja
Villa Mukinja
#5 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
131 reviews
10.0 mi away
Tourist Centar Marko
Tourist Centar Marko
#8 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Hotel

Address: Nacionalni Park Plitvicka Jezera, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53231, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Price Range: $70 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bellevue Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Otel, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Bellevue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing