We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special but super convenient” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellevue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bellevue Hotel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special but super convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just got back from spending ten incredible perfection filled days in Croatia, one of these places being this hotel. Very old school and has not seen a lick of paint since the 20's! The bathroom in the rooms smells of musk and old dirt and the shower curtains are mouldy. The bathroom really does feel like a camp bathroom. However,the hotel is literally a five minute walk from the entrance to the park and the room itself is totally fine. The beds are rather comfortable and changed regularly. There is everything you can need if staying just for a night or two. The breakfast in the morning is vast and tasty. Do not eat dinner at the canteen place as its vial!! If you would like something just a little better than camp food, head to hotel Plitvice which is just below belluvue. Proper restaurant with good selection on the menu-not too pricey. All in all for a couple of nights this hotel is basic and a little smelly but totally acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisac87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    107
    143
    35
    12
See reviews for
41
142
48
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Sure, Plitvice Lakes is 5 minutes away, but this place (and the nearby restaurant) was like stepping into an 80's school camp relic. It's dated (you know - the era when everyone thought brown was cool), it smells of smoke and the whole thing needs a good refurbish.

Tolerable - because if you don't have a car this is pretty much your only option.

Please DO NOT eat at the nearby restaurant (Pjana?) Another time-warp - in fact I'm sure the food was actually prepared IN the 70's...

Who is running this show?!! This area is like heaven on earth and the accommodation and eating options are soooooooooooo sub-par it's ridiculous!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Plitvice Lakes National Park hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is excellent. 5 minutes walk to the Plitcvice Lakes entrance gate and 2 minutes to the bus stop. The room was a little small and the decor was very dated. The breakfast was first class. For dinner you had to walk to another hotel 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
313 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hotel Bellevue is nothing special. It's an old hotel that is in dire need of some renovations, but it's clean and it's convenient, and it's often the least expensive of the hotels run by the National Park. We needed a hotel that was close to the bus stop and the entrance of the National Park, and this fit the bill nicely for both. This hotel is only a 2-3 minute walk from the bus stop, which was very convenient. We asked for a twin room, and got a strangely designed room that had 3 single beds - which was fine since we were only staying one night. The furnishings were sparse and the beds were sufficient. Fine for one night. The bathroom was a bit small, and it was mostly okay, except it had a shower curtain instead of a door or glass wall, and shower curtains are just gross. This one, especially, was disgusting and needed to be thrown away. I tried to not let it touch me during my shower. Also, the rooms do not come with hairdryers, you have to borrow one from the front desk - and unfortunately for us, they were all taken. So, both of us women had to take showers and go without drying our hair, which didn't please either of us. The room has wired internet for free, for those who still use wired devices. However, as of May 2013, there is now complimentary WiFi in the bar/restaurant (where the breakfast is), so that was a nice bonus, as we thought we'd have to go next-door to the sister hotel to get WiFi. The network is pretty slow, especially if multiple people are in the room using the WiFi, though. The complimentary breakfast buffet is nothing special, but it's sufficient. There is a baggage room you can use to store your bags if you need to check out before exploring the Park, like we did. Also, you still have to pay the entrance fee to the Park even if you are staying at a Park-run hotel, but you only have to pay it once (so, if you're staying more than 1 day, take your entrance ticket to the front desk and they will stamp/validate it for your second day). All in all, this hotel was basic. If you just want something convenient for a short stay, this will suffice, but don't expect anything luxurious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BethanieKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Bellevue Hotel is a relic of the '80s. Our room was acceptable but not good value for money. Quite shabby & the bathroom appeared quite grubby. Quite a bit of upgrading needed. Reception staff excellent but dining room staff not very pleasant. A great visit only because of the exceptional beauty of the Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandgroper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

An old hotel that is really next to the park, the rooms were clean and the breakfast alright.
We enjoyed the beauty of the park and the Croatian hospitality. It doesnt have wifi but a modem in each room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeoAngelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

On the first day we had to wait for the boat down the main entrance when the groups of visitors came in. Later we could avoid the bus tourists because of the nice location of this hotel. Early in the morning and late in the afternoon this park is ideal to ramble about.
We were there by a rental car, parking (free) lot is good.

The room was clean, wi-fi works at the next door hotel.
Breakfast buffet was just enough. With one day ticket we enjoyed for 3 days. (needs a stamp on the ticket at the front desk.)

We missed tea pot for a balcony, still we enjoyed the view and quiet green surroundings. We avoided the crowded summer season.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gataki46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plitvice Lakes National Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jezero
Hotel Jezero
#4 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Mukinja
Villa Mukinja
#5 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plitvica Lodge
Plitvica Lodge
#1 of 14 in Plitvica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Hotel

Property: Bellevue Hotel
Address: Nacionalni Park Plitvicka Jezera, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53231, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bellevue Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bellevue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing