We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jezero
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Degenija(Rakovica)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tourist Centar Marko(Plitvice Lakes National Park)
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grabovac Hotel(Grabovac)
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House Jelena(Dreznik Grad)(Great Value!)
$47
$46
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartmani Helena(Dreznik Grad)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bellevue Hotel(Plitvice Lakes National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turist Grabovac(Grabovac)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plitvice Hotel(Plitvice Lakes National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mukinja(Plitvice Lakes National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anita(Grabovac)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveler rating
74
348
392
94
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
348
392
94
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is in a great locationhotel restaurantshort walk to the parklarge hotelthere is no air conditioninginside the national parkday ticketbus stoptreesfallsbalconiespathswoodszadar
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 948 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

What were we thinking to arrive at Croatia's beautiful Plitvicka National Park without a reservation in August? But, the Hotel Jezero staff was happy to accommodate us. After driving all day we were grateful for someone's cancellation. Hotel Jezero is large for the area yet simple with local decor that makes you feel right at home. Nothing real fancy but comfortable and a large, active lobby bar. Rooms are big, well equipped and fairly quiet which is amazing considering the many fellow lodgers. What makes the hotel its perfect location two minutes walking to the enchanting Plitvicka National Park entrance. To move around the large park the hotel also offers buses and water taxis. WiFi was limited to the lobby area but that was ok with us as we were not there to see our devices. Breakfast is a buffet in a huge dining room. I was not particularly impressed with the food quality but there was plenty of it...eggs, meats, cereals, fruits, yogurts, juices, coffee, and sweets. The hotel staff was very nice and professional. Plitvica is a must see and Hotel Jezero puts you right in the heart of the it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DizzyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our guidebook lists this as the top lodging for this UNESCO World Heritage site and Croatia's first and biggest national park. We were pleased with the large and modern rooms. Beds and bed-linens were very comfortable, and our rooms had a large balcony opening out to a forest view. For news junkies, there was a wide choice of TV channels in many languages. There is no wifi in the rooms; it is available in the lobby and restaurant areas but was painfully slow most of the time. But then you are not here to be glued to your TV or device. There is a same-day laundry service available.

Onsite restaurants: The breakfast room here caters to literally hundreds of tour group participants every day and manages to feed the hordes quickly and efficiently before they set out for a day of exploration in the park. There is a separate dining room for non-tour groups, and after a long day of hiking the 18 km of trails (and the first half in pouring rain!), we were ready to enjoy a relaxing meal in refined surroundings. Arriving at 6 pm we were warned by the maitre d' that service could be slow. In fact, our very professional waitress arrived immediately to look after us, and soon had us enjoying great food excellently prepared and served up with flair. We started with a small but refreshing salad, with lettuce so fresh that it could have come right out of a garden. Turkey medallions in asparagus sauce were excellent. Djuvedj (stewed vegetables) is a home-style local Croatian dish that was pronounced to be delicious and inspired the idea to recreate it once back home. Mushroom risotto rounded out the meal. Overall a satisfying end to an exciting day of adventure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank knightspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Having come from the beautiful Lone hotel in Rovinj this would have been a shock if i had not read the reviews. Even in October the tour groups keep coming, although it must be worse in Summer! However the hotel staff were all helpful and even charming, although how they manage to remain civil, let alone charming must remain a mystery! The bedroom was clean and adequate and the a la carte restaurant was quite good. The tour groups dined in a separate restaurant which came as a relief. The breakfast was served in the tour group restaurant for everyone and it was daunting to say the least! However we were there to see the lakes and this hotel was the best choice for that.We arrived at about 3pm and after check in we went on the train and walked back from the upper lake which took about one and a half hours and the boat took us across the lake to the hotel. Next morning we took the first boat which dropped us to walk the lower lake and visit the big waterfall. We met a few tour groups coming towards us and there was a crowd at the big waterfall, but we had the path to ourselves a lot of the time. The lakes and waterfalls were magical. One reviewer said something about Niagra falls but this is a totally different experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is all about location, location,location. Set in the heart of the national park with only a 100m walk through the forest to the entrance to the walks etc you have to forgive any other shortfalls.It is all very basic but with handling dozens of tourist buses each day ( we were travelling independently by car) I think they cope very well. As were were out walking in the glorious park most of the time the hotel was adequate for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brenandjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel is so big and has so many groups that is it very impersonal. No WiFi in the rooms is very annoying - you have to always have to go to the reception area.
The food wasnt bad. The hotel is very well hidden in the trees so its not visible from the lakes at all. The thing that amazed us was that there are so many trees around but VERY few birds.
The room was clean but also just the basics. No tissues just soap and shampoo.

Room Tip: Its not the sort of place I would go back to - its too big and impersonal.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews