We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and nature”
Review of Pansion Breza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pansion Breza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel is in a perfect position to visit the park. The rooms are spotless clean and confortable, the breakfast is quite expensive but worth the price.Daniela was a fantastic host, we hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Pansion Breza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 109 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

Perfect location when visiting the wonderful location of the Plitvice lakes, nicest hosts you could ever imagine, very clean room for 5 persons with 2 different bedrooms (ideal for a family with kids), excellent breakfast and dinner.
I would go there again and would advise the place to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalielaevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Great location from the lake, just 4 minutes by car. The staff is so friendly and helped us to find our way around. The room was clean but not too fancy. The must is the food. They have local fresh food and the portions are huge! We had fresh fish, soup, salads, cake... The breakfast is served with homemade donuts, bread, omelette.. I highly recommend this B&B if you want some quiet and relaxing time with good food!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fadwaâ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night, whilst visiting the lakes as part of our honeymoon. The location is gorgeous, and perfect for exploring the lakes. Our hosts were incredibly welcoming, and had given us the room we requested (with balcony). We were also given excellent advice about how to walk around the lakes and make the most of the experience (going in the opposite direction to the other visitors which meant we had moments of calm and avoided the crowds).

The room was basic, but clean and had all we needed. Dinner - soup to start then we chose the trout platter( from a choice of fish, lamb or chicken) was delicious. Simple but exquisitely cooked with grilled vegetables, chips, roast potatoes with bacon and salad, followed by home-made cake and a shot of dad's pear brandy. You could also buy beer or wine to go with your food. Breakfast was a selection of cheese, meat, bread, an omelette and Krapfen (homemade dumplings) with yoghurt and juice. We were able to take the food we didn't manage for lunch that day.

A wonderful, restful place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Pansion Breza in May 2013. The guesthouse is a the top of a small street, up the hill. It's very quiet and nice.
We had a good room with small balcony and own bathroom. All clean and big enough for a short stay.
Familie Momcilovic (she speaks very well German) welcomed us very nicely.
We had twice dinner and breakfast there. Lots of tasty food with great sample of meat and vegetables + potatoes. A soup as a starter and always friendly "Violet" (english speaking) taking care of us.
The breakfast was simple but good. A good surprise was a whole plate of fresh fried dumplings (Krapfen) with powder sugar and an omelett. Enough food to start the day right and walk all day.
We received little bags, to take the food we couldn't finish, with us in the park.
And then the owner showed s the best route to take though the park. She is a local and knows everything about the place. We sticked to what she said and had a fantastic day.
No minibar but there is a big refrigerator near the small dining room with cold drinks inside...
I highly recommand Plivitca Jezera and Pansion Breza.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veroline66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here for one night before visiting the lakes. The pansion is secluded, right at the furthest point of Plitivica Selo. Twin rooms were nice, basic and just what we needed. Best of all were the friendly hosts and the breakfast they prepared for us (we didn't have dinner there). Breakfast was cheese, meat, fresh bread, doughnutty type things and omlette. There'll be enough for you to make up a sandwich or two to take with you to the lakes. If you're planning on being there for dinner, you'll need to eat at the pansion - there is literally nothing else around. But from our experience at breakfast, and from talking with other guests, I'm sure you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank noskcajacceber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in April 2013 and had a lovely room with bathroom and a balcony which I had requested. In fact we were given the choice of 2 rooms so chose the one with the evening sun overlooking their farm which was over-run with lambs. Our view was of an alpine style hillside which suited the chalet style of the pansion. Our room was not entered while we were there to make up, remove rubbish or change towels etc which was fine by us.
A 15 minute walk took you to the Park where we entered near P3 boat station, then walked through to St2 entrance where we paid. This was slightly unnerving as it felt as though we had got in for free. We could also freely access Veliki Slap on the road to Plitvice Selo.
Plitvice Selo was a distance from anything other than the Park - I would have felt cut off if I was using buses rather than a car - and with no fridge in the room we agreed to have both breakfast and dinner. Neither of these are costed into your room price (via Booking.com) and were not cheap at 7 euro per breakfast and 17 euro per dinner. However, they were huge with enough bread, cheese and meat (several varieties of both) to make up sandwiches for the day ahead (bags provided by the owners!) Breakfast also included omelette (their own chickens) and hot doughnuts, plus tea and coffee - no fruit or yogurt though. The dinner platters were insanely huge - the meat platter had 4 different kinds of meat - chicken, pork, chevapcici, sausages, with mash and lots of veg. I have to say that I didn't know any other country actually ate Brussell Sprouts! The fish platter had 2 huge trout and lots more veg (roast potatoes that night). You also had a different soup each night and a cake dessert. The Breza is also licensed to sell alcohol and you had a good range of beer, wine, spirits etc.
The Breza was a fantastic place as were our hosts but I see this as an example of quality not coming cheaply - you are getting what you pay for but it helps to be aware of the costs before you get there and find it's a long way to either a restaurant or a supermarket.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room with a balcony overlooking the hillside.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plitvice Lakes National Park hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jezero
Hotel Jezero
#4 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
897 reviews
1.6 mi away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
571 reviews
5.9 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
585 reviews
0.6 mi away
Plitvica Lodge
Plitvica Lodge
#1 of 16 in Plitvica
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Etno Garden Exclusive Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Breza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Breza

Address: Plitvica Selo 21, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53230, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Price Range: $82 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pansion Breza 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pansion Breza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing