We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room, not apartment. Other than that - average.”

Apartments Orhideja
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Orhideja
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Room, not apartment. Other than that - average.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

These are rooms not apartments. No kitchenette, not even a kettle in room. Bathroom was tiny and the toilet was constantly making noise as water flowed from flusher. We were welcomed by a man smelling strongly of beer but very nice guy. I don't mind provided that we came in only announcing ourselves half hour before arrival. Night was very cold but heating worked very well.
Location is a bit far from the lakes but we drove so we didn't mind.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MagDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a great time staying at the Orhideja. The accommodationw as clean and comfortable, the food was great and Boran could not have been more helpful. He speaks excellent English, is very happy to share his time and knowledge of the local area and makes some fabulous meals. We stayed for four nights and had a great time. The only negative is that it is pretty difficult to get to Plitvice National Park from here unless you have your own transport - although it's not far away, the road is too dangerous to walk along. If you have your own transport I'd recommend staying here without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Pro:
The passion of the owner was great: he showed us our facilities, prepared very tasty traditional dinner, turn on great music that make a fantastic atmosphere during the dinner. By the way, the breakfast was very good and prepared on time. Mr. Boran's English was at the highest level so we did not have any inconvenience while communicating. Both rooms were clean and all facilities worked properly.

Contra:
Nothing actually. Stayed only one night, we'd like to stay longer, but had to go back home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasha817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montegalda, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We had one hell of a time finding this place. The coordinates on google maps and our own gps were wrong (Tom Tom). The streets are not recognized on the GPS. Once in the vicinity (Smoljanac) you will turn off on coordinates N 44°55'48" E 15°37'31" from there the apartment coordinates are N 44°56'13" E 15°38'12" As far as the apartments go, it was basic to say the least. Bed was ok, showers worked with plenty of hot water and they had a restaurant which we did not use but prices seemed reasonable. The big thing that annoyed us tremendously was that they required us to pay in cash upon leaving. We thought we had already paid via online but apparently not. They didn't inform us ahead of time that we would need to pay in cash so needless to say when we were ready for our 7 hour road trip back home we had to waste extra time finding an ATM machine to pay. Not good when you have an infant to deal with. However, the restaurants nearby were great and friendly. Fairly inexpensive at 110 kuna for 2 adults. The town itself is small and nothing to do except the lakes. I wouldn't stay here for more than 3 nights.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plitvice Lakes National Park
2.6 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
305 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Rooms Vinko Bicanic
#2 of 3 in Smoljanac
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
House Mirjana
#13 of 15 in Plitvica
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartments & Rooms Renata
Apartments & Rooms Renata
#11 of 15 in Plitvica
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
House Stefanac
House Stefanac
#7 of 35 in Rakovica
5 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rene House
Rene House
#4 of 14 in Grabovac
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Orhideja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Orhideja

Property: Apartments Orhideja
Address: Smoljanac 60, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53230, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Orhideja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing