We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Closed!”
Review of Licka Kuca

Licka Kuca
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Still Closed!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Don't count on having a meal here anytime soon, apparently there are beauraucratic issues pending, and no sign of a reopening date. We had to make do with dinner from the little supermarket store at the national park entrance!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Ashleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    107
    61
    14
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Restaurant still closed”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We drove to this restaurant as it was mentioned in several of our travel books. Very disappointed to find it is closed. Looks like there was a fire. After checking on Tripadvisor (after the fact), looks like restaurant has been closed now for 8 months. Also, nothing is noted on the restaurant signage sever

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank hobbyscrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
600 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 568 helpful votes
“Licka kuca is closed”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We trecked for 45 min to eat at this place as it's one of the only restaurants around in the park, but we got there and the place looked burned down. It seems that it was either undergoing renovations or it's just sitting there empty. We visited in August and it didn't look like there were any signs of construction, so I would ask at your hotel first before going. Poljana Restaurant close to Entrance 1 was a good choice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel_Bug81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Velebit beer”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Positive surprise: excellent draft Velebitsko beer.
Negativ surprise: not so good food and slow service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PearlsMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grillin' like a Villian”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This restaurant is so good that it grilled itself. Apparently, lamb and beef were not enough meat to grill. This place had to throw in the walls and it's foundation into spit. Upon arrival I could smell the char. Unfortunately this restaurant has run out of meat. The caution tape was an ominous sign. Did they close at 5? Was it a holiday? Were they out to lunch? Nope. I would tell you about the appetizers but the building didn't have a frame. They grilled the whole damn thing. Smelled like one hell of a party. I'll be back.

One star, for the multilingual "restoration" sign.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GoDaBeach D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Licka Kuca also viewed

Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
 
Rastovaca, Lika-Senj County
Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia
 

Been to Licka Kuca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing