We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous, loved our one night stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Lika

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Villa Lika
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, loved our one night stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Villa Lika was just lovely. The whole family was so welcoming when we arrived. Everything is so lovely and fresh and clean. Dinner was amazing, we had fresh trout and the goulash. Great value and breakfast was just as good. We were traveling as two couples and had the 3rd floor bedrooms with our own bathrooms, very comfortable beds and pillows. We feel very privileged to have found such a lovely place to stay when visiting the lakes and it was so easy to reach the lakes from the hotel. English was definitely not a problem as Susan spoke fluent English.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJbeach27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    61
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
177
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the national park. Great location for outside of the park, and while it may be a bit expensive, it was worth it to not pay double the price and be within the park. My family is Croatian, and this was the most authentic experience I could have asked for. The owners may speak limited English, but if you try, it's really not that hard to communicate with them. After all, you're in the middle of a tiny village in rural Croatia...you shouldn't expect anyone to speak English anyways. The dinner was AMAZING, worth the 15E. Salad, main course of your choice, dessert, and Suzanna (the youngest daughter) walks around and pours shots of the mother's homemade Grappa (plum brandy). The parents (aka the older couple who hang around) live on a farm 15 minutes down the road, where all of the vegetables, fruits, everything is grown that is included in the meals. The room was comfortable, air-conditioned, and CLEAN. You don't even really need to pay for the breakfast, the fresh fruit is free...Suzanna loved my friend and me, and packed us a lunch with fresh fruit, yogurt, water, etc. the day we went to the lakes, without even asking. They even let us use their washing machine to do laundry, as we were on a long back-packing trip. They made us feel a part of their family, which is what the Croatian tradition is all about. It was a home away from home! I would never stay anywhere else in this area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMBelgium
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here one night when visiting the Plitvice lakes. The rooms are spacious and very clean, with airconditioning. The personnel is very friendly yet speaks limited english - it's not really that much of a problem and to me adds to the experience. The hotel is located close to the lakes - 1 km walking from entrance 2.

Dinner is quite pricy here but I guess they just take advantage of the fact that there are not too many other options in the neighborhood. That said, the dinner we had was delicious. Made by the owners and really good. Breakfast is cheaper and they offer a great variety of food.

Not a memorable hotel but I think you'll be hard pressed to find any memorable hotel in the close environment of the lakes. So I would therefore definitely recommend this for accomodation when visiting the Plitvice lakes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBelMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
277 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at this guest house on two separate one-night stays. Both times we had a bit of a problem communicating as the staff there spoke limited English. The first room we had was a quadruple (only one available) and as expected it was large; the second time with a double was a standard size room. Both times, no problems with facilities, Internet was OK. The inn is just outside the boundaries of the Plitvice Lakes NP. If you stay at one of the hotels inside the park you can enter earlier and your "one-day" pass lasts indefinitely as long as it is endorsed by the hotel. But the inside hotels are more expensive. If staying for several days and planning to go to the park several days, the savings on buying tickets every day may cover the added cost of the hotel inside the park. We had dinner once at Villa Lika and it was OK at best and pricey - there is a bistro down the road at the ski resort that was a better deal. We did not have their breakfasts, which looked quite limited and also pricey for what was offered. We just stocked up on pastries from a store the night before. If price is really the issue, Villa Lika is fine but otherwise it is pretty average.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garybirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very clean house and friendly personal. However they don t speak much english.
Diner was a little over priced, we had two nights over there and we were served twice the same food. 15 euros/meal... On the other hand the breakfast (6 euros/pers) was very decent.

The room was big enough with tv, international chanels and private bathroom.

Excellent location and very easy access to the lakes. Would go there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Pro: close to park, breakfast is good, old ladies were nice, strong wifi, good water pressure, clean, nice people, satellite tv

Non Pros: a tad expensive, you are in their personal home so it feels a bit like you are intruding, not sure if we could have used the kitchen, beds are sadly uncomfortable and I didn't sleep well any night I was there (could be because I prefer foam mattresses), thin walls.

Retrospective thoughts: fine for a night but not worth it for longer. For the price paid, I wish we got access to a mini dinner. I would explore more affordable options.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaeren8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

I have only good things to say about villa lika. It is a 2 minute walk from the bus stop where you can get dropped off if coming from zadar or Zagreb. It is a 20 minute pleasant walk through the forest to the lakes. It is a beautiful house with comfortable very clean rooms-air conditioning and heating and good wifi. Our host was adorable, made us feel like part of the family. She cooks an amazing dinner (especially the grilled fish!) and there is a very yummy breakfast. The villa is in mukinje which is a small village very close to entrance 2 of lake plitvice national park. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivosulliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plitvice Lakes National Park hotels
5.2 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
7.1 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jezero
Hotel Jezero
#4 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Mukinja
Villa Mukinja
#5 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plitvice Miric Inn
Plitvice Miric Inn
#1 of 98 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lika

Property: Villa Lika
Address: Mukinje 63, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53230, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Lika 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Lika is situated at the heart of national park Plitvice Lakes in the village Mukinje. The property is located 2km from the entrance to National Park. Conveniently located near ski trucks in winter or hiking in summer months. Villa Lika offers 14 modern rooms in two buildings surrounded by valley and big garden. Rooms offering forest and nature view. There is available big parking on site, WI FI internet access. Additionaly, Villa Lika is also offering restaurant. The restaurant serves traditional croatian gourment cuisine, open just for Villa Lika guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Lika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing