We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dada House Bed & Breakfast
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had booked this place way back in July, and when we arrived in late October found that we were the only guests. The owner had actually closed down for minor renovations, but seeing that we had made our reservations far in advance, she made the trip from Zagreb just to accomocate us. Truly gracious.
We had a nice room and the hall fridge all to ourselves.
The breakfasts were really great! Something different every single morning of the 3 days that we stayed here. It was a very quick drive to either entrance 1 or 2 of the park. We stayed here due to the proximity to the Plitvice National Park.
We were provided with lots of soap, shampoo, lots and lots of towels, everything we needed.
Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: I think any room would be great. Both sides of the house have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dody_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had a lovely time staying at Villa Dada in August. The lady of the house cooks a lovely breakfast, the setting is very attractive with a pergola/chairs in the garden and is a 20-25min to the entrance of the national park. There is no air conditioning but even in august the temperature drops in the evening (when you are in your room) so opening the window is sufficient in cooling the rooms down. I would recommend this place as a good base to explore the national park.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachlslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great place.Very easy to get to from Croatian capital Zagreb.Couple km.from the Plitvice Lakes approx 30 minute easy enjoyable walk....

Room Tip: All rooms are reasonably good little bit squashy as I m a tall person....Toilet/shower very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We had a nice time staying with the friendly hostess who went out of her way to prepare a huge sack of food for our full day hike. The house is very clean and the entire premises are very well maintained. The only issues I would be concerned about are the hard beds and no air con. July is really hot, temps were about 40c.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Clean Sobe, a couple KM from Plitvice. Full breakfast included for 55 Euro. Pretty good value.

Parking available. Room had all the ammenities, tv, wifi, ac.

Note that the sobes in this area have numbers which seem to be town numbers not street numbers. So all the houses in a town have sequential numbers but are not by street.

Highly recommend for a good value, basic sobe.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curtdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plitvice Lakes National Park hotels
0.0 mi away
House Izvor
House Izvor
#9 of 102 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
M&N Zafran
M&N Zafran
#10 of 14 in Grabovac
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Guesthouse Hodak
Guesthouse Hodak
#1 of 1 in Seliste
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
307 reviews
0.0 mi away
House Sara
House Sara
#18 of 35 in Rakovica
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments Rubcic
Apartments Rubcic
#5 of 9 in Plitvica
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dada House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dada House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dada House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Jezerce 15, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53230, Croatia (Formerly Villa Dada)
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dada House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing