We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforts of home”
Review of House Samardzic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
House Samardzic
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed 2 wonderful nights here with 2 couples and were made very welcome - nothing was too much trouble for our lovely hostess and her family.
The rooms were very comfortable with a lovely small on suite and very quiet .
We chose to have home cooked dinner made by the hostess both evenings after walking the lakes and the mixed meat and fish dinners were superb along with the red wine - a fine dinner at reasonable cost and a chance to talk to other guests.Complimentary breakfasts were very good , coffee superb.
Thanks for a great stay , highly recommended.

Room Tip: Both our rooms were fine , pillows I found are a little flat .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 56 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

After came back from the trip, I found out on my credit statement that I was over charged 20 Euro. On my booking invoice, it was 154 Euro for 2 nights, but actually it charged me 174 Euro. So be careful when you use credit card to pay. I should have pay cash instead.

Room Tip: Pay in cash instead of using credit card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent just one noght in this beuatiful place and it was a great one! The owner was a very nice lady who was so kind to explain us the best path to take to visit the National Park, furthermore she offered to cook us dinner, which was not included in the room fee and which was very cheap and very, very tasty!
The room was large, clean and tidy, very comfortable and the place was peaceful. The breakfast was really amazing, with plenty of choice.
As for the position, the hotel is really close to the lakes (Entrance 2 is the closest one, but it only takes 5 minutes by car to get to entrance 1 and I guess no more than 20 minutes walking).
A very good experience, I would advise everyone who wants to visit the lakes to pick this house for their staying!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilviaLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here one night for our visit of Plitvice lakes. The owners were very friendly and rooms nice and clean. Also the breakfast was one of the best we had in Croatia. The house is located aprox 2km from entry no 2 of Plitvice lakes.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CristiP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A very good location near the two main entrances (we passed two days in there)

various and furnished breakfast with a nice little place to eat or to rest in the garden
free web access

negative point : the decoration is a little bit old fashioned

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nice place, good rooms. You can see that owner not earn money,but develop his property. Everything is clean and just renovated. Breakfast was very tasty. You can also order dinner.
Location is good, but it is a little bit long way to Park entrance by walk. In overall good place and value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were worried about arriving at this remote place because of the guidebook. We needed have worried. The bus driver knew where to drop us and the B&B was a short walk behind the bus stop. The rooms was clean and well equipped, and the proprieter and her family were extremely helpful. We stayed three days, bought meals from the Bistro in Mukinje, and from the store, and walked the trails in the beautiful park. Breakfasts at the B&B were great. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plitvice Lakes National Park hotels
7.2 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
344 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
615 reviews
2.4 mi away
Etno Garden Exclusive Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Guesthouse Hodak
Guesthouse Hodak
#1 of 1 in Seliste
13 reviews
4.7 mi away
House Stefanac
House Stefanac
#6 of 36 in Rakovica
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Mukinja
Villa Mukinja
#5 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House Samardzic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Samardzic

Address: Jezerce 5, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53230, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Price Range: $65 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — House Samardzic 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your House Samardzic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing