We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite possibly my favourite place in the world”
Review of Lantana

Lantana
Ranked #14 of 53 Restaurants in Murter Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

I absolutely adore this place and will always come back again. It's situated at the beach front, with the first tables less than a meter from the sea. There's a nice little sandy beach where you can let your kids play and watch them from the shade while you're drinking ice cold beer. We tried most things from the menu and everything was great. The food and the drinks are reasonably priced and the staff is very friendly and efficient. Music is great if you're into rock&alternative and sometimes there's live music in the evening, always a special treat!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 74 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2016

There are 2 restaurants in this heavenly little bay with a tiny fishing boat harbour .. Several coves .. a small beach and safe swimming from the ladder on the sea wall . With tables right on the edge of the water Lantana is inviting at any time of day . After mid afternoon drinks we decided to try dinner later in the evening . Plenty of space ( although I can imagine the need to book in high season ) we opted for the sea bass with spinach and French fries ... Starting with octopus salad . Friendly efficient waiter .. Freshly cooked food and heavenly setting . We don't usually do puddings but the pancakes with ice cream were a delicious treat .
When the bill came it proved one of the cheapest meals we've had in Murter .. and one of the best !!!.... Enough said

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank STEWY88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

First of all I would like to say that environment that Lantana is surrounded with is exceptional and the sea with its small beaches is beautiful, and behind Lantana olive, fig and pine trees is something magical. The tables are hidden under those huge trees with little interference in to the nature, i mean just perfect spot! I have been there with My family for a few days and we ate almost every thing on the menu and it was great. The stuff is friendly, and the kids can enjoy and play with different thing exploring surrounding. You can also rent some kayak and some small boats, and when the sun goes down this place turns in to the best chill out place I have ever visited, so you can enjoy with your friends. Must visit if you are around!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 347leok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

The squid was great, the pizza was also great. The location is just on the beach. Toilets were clean. We enjoyed a lot, were there 4 times.

We were group of three families (5 adults and 7 children)

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Zdeněk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

nice bar very close to see, we try only pizza.pizza was good.no problem visit this "conoba" again.

pekna plazova restauracia blizko mora. dali sme si len pizzu. bola fajn. kludne by som sa tam vratil najest znova.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LadislavM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lantana also viewed

Murter, Murter Island
Murter, Murter Island
 
Betina, Murter Island
Murter, Murter Island
 

Been to Lantana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing