We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
treacherous but BEAUTIFUL!!

You have to o this drive at least once!! The first time we did it was totally by accident! My... read more

Reviewed September 14, 2018
Kristen K
,
Trumbull, Connecticut
Lovely beach, but crowded in August

This beach is really lovely, with a wonderful sea. Free Parking near the beach. Unfortunately very... read more

Reviewed August 13, 2018
gianpaolo c
,
Milan, Italy
Read all 424 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Krk Island
from $19.87
More Info
from $87.41
More Info
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
238
138
37
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
238
138
37
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews winding road lovely beach crystal clear sea beautiful scenery village beaches stara cove krk island restaurants downhill caffe cars terrain vehicle august
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 424 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Croatia is known for its perfectly clear sea. This is not an exception. Not only the beach, also surroundings are beautiful. I suggest taking more than a towel with you. Rocks are quiet big to lie on (especially on the left side of the beach). If you want privacy, climb the hill on the right. There are few other small beaches. We also met sheep hiding under the trees in the shadow!

Date of experience: August 2012
7  Thank Karolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stara Baska is a very small resort, even by Croatian standards. The beach is not crowded at all. If you are well equipped for rocky beaches, you can easily find your "own" little bay where nobody bothers you. This is exactly my idea of Croatia. Of course, such a place comes with disadvantages: Roads are narrow, it is not easy to drive or to park your car. There are only 3 restuarants in the resort, with the typical menu: pizza, seafood and croatian specialties of grilled meats.

Date of experience: August 2012
7  Thank SzamoskoziPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The beach down the road to Stara Baska from Punat is beautiful, with clear water and comfortable little pebbles. We spent the entire day there snorkeling, lounging and enjoying the sun. There is also a small restaurant/bar.
The hike down and up from the beach is not too difficult, just a little slippery at first.

3  Thank melleln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Krk is not big ( by Aussie standards) but too see all the beautiful little seaside towns you need a few days. We stayed in Krk but went to Baska with our Croatian friend. It is so lovely it's easy to see why Europeans flock here for summer. The bridge over to Krk is awesome.

Date of experience: September 2012
3  Thank rosemaryf666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The location of the village is at the dead end of a narrow road from Punat to the South, situated in a bay with a small harbor. We stayed 3 nights in the geasthouse "Mariana" which has although no aircon but rooms with beautiful view over the bay, enjoyed the sunset from the big balcony and ate always in the very good restaurant "Mariana" with a big terrace above the harbor. The owner Miko speeks Italian, German and English, the staff is friendly and the food excellent. (catch of the day, etc.)
I can really recommend Stara Baska and Mariana to couples, who is not eager to high life but for quiet surrounding, small bays with rocks or pebbles.

Date of experience: August 2012
4  Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews