We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stara Baska (Old Baska)
Save
Review Highlights
Like in paradise

hard to get there, need to go down the mountain for 15 min. But it is worth every step. Clean seee... read more

Reviewed September 4, 2019
HRco
,
Zagreb, Croatia
Sleepy village

The ocean is very clean. The shores are not crowded. The are some unique places where you can swim... read more

Reviewed August 17, 2019
htalmafa
,
Budapest, Hungary
Read all 482 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Krk Island
from $107.14
More Info
from $109.01
More Info
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
277
151
41
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
277
151
41
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beach village sea croatia krk island parking surface june paradise german swim
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 482 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stara Baska is a very small resort, even by Croatian standards. The beach is not crowded at all. If you are well equipped for rocky beaches, you can easily find your "own" little bay where nobody bothers you. This is exactly my idea of Croatia. Of course, such a place comes with disadvantages: Roads are narrow, it is not easy to drive or to park your car. There are only 3 restuarants in the resort, with the typical menu: pizza, seafood and croatian specialties of grilled meats.

Date of experience: August 2012
7  Thank SzamoskoziPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The beach down the road to Stara Baska from Punat is beautiful, with clear water and comfortable little pebbles. We spent the entire day there snorkeling, lounging and enjoying the sun. There is also a small restaurant/bar.
The hike down and up from the beach is not too difficult, just a little slippery at first.

3  Thank melleln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Krk is not big ( by Aussie standards) but too see all the beautiful little seaside towns you need a few days. We stayed in Krk but went to Baska with our Croatian friend. It is so lovely it's easy to see why Europeans flock here for summer. The bridge over to Krk is awesome.

Date of experience: September 2012
3  Thank rosemaryf666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The location of the village is at the dead end of a narrow road from Punat to the South, situated in a bay with a small harbor. We stayed 3 nights in the geasthouse "Mariana" which has although no aircon but rooms with beautiful view over the bay, enjoyed the sunset from the big balcony and ate always in the very good restaurant "Mariana" with a big terrace above the harbor. The owner Miko speeks Italian, German and English, the staff is friendly and the food excellent. (catch of the day, etc.)
I can really recommend Stara Baska and Mariana to couples, who is not eager to high life but for quiet surrounding, small bays with rocks or pebbles.

Date of experience: August 2012
4  Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The beach is extremely full and the resort is like an old english seaside resort, I dont understand what all the fuss is about. I wouldnt go out of my way to come here again

Date of experience: August 2011
Thank Sarsonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews