We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast food made in fancy way”
Review of Karaka

Karaka
Ranked #11 of 47 Restaurants in Osijek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Central European, International, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have had lunch in Karaka few times and always had different meals from grill. The food is quite good and the portions are quite big. They have introduced several new meals - grilled and lots of meat. They also have quite good starters. Location of the restaurant is not the best - attached to the petrol station but there is advantage - there is a lot of parking space.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erohrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doris870, Public Relations Manager at Karaka, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2015

Dear Erohrv, many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It's great to hear you loved the food in Karaka. We always strive to meet our guests´ expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Best, Karaka team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 41 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

If you want it good, fast, somewhere near road...food is very good with big portion and reasonable price.

Good place, easy to come, eat good and lot, dont think about parking. Feel good in place near big road is not ussualy. Karaka is just like that, and that's somethinng that makes this place specific...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank M28102309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doris870, Public Relations Manager at Karaka, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2015

Dear M28102309, thanks for writing a review and complimenting Karaka's food and atmosphere. We are looking forward to have you as our guest again. Best regards, Karaka team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I`ve visited the place 4-5 times. It looks decent but the menu is boring and uninventive, service pretty bad and the food barely average.
Lasagnas are too cheese and oily (and cheese is the cheapest one) but grill is decent (different kind of meat).
Portions are pretty big.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frankyslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doris870, Public Relations Manager at Karaka, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2015

Dear Frankyslav, thank you for choosing our restaurant. We will take into account your unfavorable notice and continue to strive for the excellence. Hope we will see you again in our restaurant. Kind regards, Karaka team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
Osijek, Croatia
21
Reviewed April 23, 2008

Really good...

1  Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doris870, Public Relations Manager at Karaka, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2015

Dear TripAdvisor Member, we are glad that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant. It would be our pleasure to welcome you as our guest again. Kind regards, Karaka team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
Reviewed January 22, 2008

good food, large portions, but rather few choices

Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doris870, Public Relations Manager at Karaka, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2015

Dear Trip Advisor Member, your opinion is very valuable to us. With your comments we can devote time to progress of our restaurant. We will do our best to make sure we improved our offer by the next time you visit us. Kind regards, Karaka team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Karaka also viewed

Osijek, Osijek-Baranja County
Osijek, Osijek-Baranja County
 
Osijek, Osijek-Baranja County
Osijek, Osijek-Baranja County
 
Osijek, Osijek-Baranja County
Osijek, Osijek-Baranja County
 

Been to Karaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing