We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Quick Stay in Novi Vinodolski Hotel Tamaris”
Review of Hotel Tamaris

Hotel Tamaris
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tamaris
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Hotel Tamaris is perfect for short stay but you get punished if you do stay under 3 days by a surcharged of 20 percent.
Prices at the reception you can not negotiate even if you can book the hotel cheaper by webservices.
Ms. Iva was very excellent to talk and very helpfull and super friendly.
But there was one older Lady also german speaking she drove the service quality to poor :( .
The Pool is little 4 mal 5 meter as i took an shower in the morning at 01:00 i could not turn on the shower at the pool. The watertaps seems to be not in good condition.
The Tilles of the poll ar some broken.
In the room you find in the showerroom fungus, mould they could be cleaned easely with chlorine.
Climatisation is good in the romm and in the looby feeling is positiv the hotel is near to the beach.
Just behind the mainstreet this is not positive but was not really disturbing me.
WLAN only in the Looby area.
Breakfast was ok. Roommade was very friendly. Also the night guardian.
The rooms can not be shadowed completly so light is coming in the room from the
Outside light and from the Sun in the morning. This is a minimum requirment for 4 Stars !!
So now i go to the beach :)

Room Tip: You need to get a room in the third floor. To see over the trees the beach!! :)
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dr_Ludi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tamaris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Miv68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jm19662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Im 3. Stock hat man den besten Blick aufs Meer.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank isvi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer Hauptstrassenabgewand
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jony39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kjelvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An eurosun.de Traveler
Reviewed March 5, 2009
Google Translation

Thank An eurosun.de Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novi Vinodolski
0.1 mi away
Hotel The View
Hotel The View
#4 of 10 in Novi Vinodolski
52 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#2 of 12 in Selce
58 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Tamaris
Hotel Tamaris
#4 of 7 in Baska
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valtur Novi
Valtur Novi
#2 of 10 in Novi Vinodolski
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ruza
Hotel Ruza
#1 of 10 in Novi Vinodolski
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Novi Vinodolski
Apartments Novi Vinodolski
#7 of 26 in Novi Vinodolski
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tamaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tamaris

Address: Kralja Tomislava 14, Novi Vinodolski 51250, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Novi Vinodolski
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Novi Vinodolski
Price Range: $97 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tamaris 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tamaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing