We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical older resort in places.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zaton Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nin
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Typical older resort in places.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed only one night in average or standard apartment. This was very basic to crude although clean enough. However, just not the standard we wanted for a nice holiday so moved on. There are premium apartments which looked great but unfortunately they could not upgrade us. The resort its self was very busy in August 2013 and is ideally suited to children, some sandy beach, kids pools etc. but if you want some finer qualities then this may not be the place for you. In summary, great for kids, budget options and some better accommodation available. Reception was slow, check in and check out took too long with only 2 people attending.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTSEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    362
    109
    41
    35
See reviews for
706
77
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very nice apartments with air conditioning, clean and comfortable rooms, however for that price I would expect that it will be cleaned every day. Beach is amazing, lots of atractions and fun things to do with teens and small kids. Lots of shops and restaurants to choose from. Pool is big but most of the time ver crowded, but the beach is nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kety, Poland
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Family with teens. We stayed in the brand new 4* apartments which are very comfortable but for that price it should be cleaned daily. In fact although towels were supposed to be changed every 3 day, it wasn't and each 3 days I had to claim for the service at reception desk.
Animation team not very high class except Durica who was absolutely the best and very professional others seemed to be there by mistake (I do not know mini club animation team so it does not correlate to them).
There are lot of restaurants in the camp but best of the best is Bepo - absolutely impressive and tasty :)
Very nice and friendly service.
Sea a little shallow for our kids but there are so many attractions that we never been bored. Pool too small and overcrowded but on the beach it was ok. Sunbeds extra cost of 20kuna/day but there is enough of them thanks to it.
We recommend the facility especially for families.

Room Tip: best location is Elena or Franka, close to the beach, shops and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We booked a 3-star apartment first. Those apartment don't have air conditioning, so first night was sweaty.

Then we moved to a mobile-home in the camping zone. It was excellent for us.

The resort itself is ideal for families with small children, there are plenty of playgrounds and animation programs for the children. The whole resort is very clean and tidy, there is a huge staff to make clear it day-by-day.

Minor problem was at the beach only. For a 3-year old children the nearby (outside the resort) beaches are more comfortable, they are more shallow and also cleaner.

Another minor problem was with the breakfast and dinner. There were no information about the meals, so we didn't know what we are choosing from the desks. And for breakfast the offer was the same for whole week.

Room Tip: Air condintioning is a must, so choose either a 4-star apartment or a mobile-home. Mobile homes are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLAci2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Pros: Great for families with kids. Great sandy beach and large pool area. The resort has a “on-water” play ground at the beach for bigge kids and in the Lots and lots of play grounds. The resort holds its own restaurant/shopping street with around 6 restaurants and shops which gives a nice atmosphere. Close by (3 km) the little town NIN is found which holds more restaurants ands shops, however still small.
Cons: Sun beds, unbrellas, Fitness, sports etc. is extra cost, e.i. bring your own stuff or buy things in e.g. “InterSpar”.
Tip: Do you shopping of morning bread just outside the intrance of the resort. Do your general shopping in Zadar at “Plodine” or “InterSpar”. Coffee, bread, pizza’s and fish is excellent quality and very cheap. Rather then driving down to Zaton, consider flying into Zadar airport, which is used by e.g. Ryanair.

Room Tip: The resort allows you to camp, rent a mobile home, or appartments of either 3 og 4 stars. The 3star...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PoulDitlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed in a very new 4* apartment, including AC and internet. The apartment was very nice. It was well furnished, clean and had a good size. The only thing that did not work well was the internet. The check-in and information desk for the apartments was quick and freindly. The camp has many offers for children and also for teenagers. The shop and restaurant area was a bit crowded (high season). Also the pool was crowded, so we used only the beach/sea.
The guests were a mix of many different nationalities, and not too many from one country. We will return :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoghSorensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Székesfehérvár, Fejer, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in the 4 stars apartment. That was very nice, comfortable, 2 bathrooms, big dining room with kitchenette, very nice balcony. In the self-service restaurant was very good. The beach was beautiful and our children could play a lot in the playground. We had a great time there.

Room Tip: The bigger room is better because you should have more space for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nin
2.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora
6.8 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
2.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Pinija Hotel
Pinija Hotel
#2 of 9 in Petrcane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#1 of 1 in Privlaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Niko
Hotel Niko
#2 of 21 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zaton Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zaton Holiday Resort

Property: Zaton Holiday Resort
Address: Drazhnikova Ulica 76T, Nin 23232, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Nin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zaton Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zaton Holiday Resort is the ideal place for a memorable family getaway. This paradise is within easy reach and boasts a great location in the heart of the beautiful Adriatic. A blend of calm spots in the shadow of pine trees, the seductive delights of a long sandy beach, and an endless list of fun-filled activities are the keys to Zaton's charm. Set into the Mediterranean landscape, the apartments are built in a traditional Dalmatian architectural style. -4-star air-conditioned apartments -3-star apartments. Zaton camp stretches along the beautiful bay in the shadow of natural pine forest. Many prestigious awards confirm the excellent service offered to our guests and put it among the very top of European camps. -1300 pitches, 90-100 m2, equipped with electricity/water hook-ups and sewage -200 free camping spots with electrical hook-ups modern sanitary facilities (specially adapted for the handicapped) -250 air-conditioned mobile homes with microwave oven and SAT TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Zaton Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaton Holiday Hotel Nin
Zaton Holiday Village Nin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing