We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Park
Nearby Hotels
Milenij Hotel(Makarska)
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Porin(Makarska)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Osejava(Makarska)
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Meteor(Makarska)
$228
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dalmacija(Makarska)
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Luxury Apartments Sulenta - Makarska(Makarska)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Rivijera(Makarska)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rosina Hotel(Makarska)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
145
81
17
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
81
17
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpool areabeach chairsdrawer spacehotel is modernsuperior suitehuge bedfitness roomwater is crystal clearenglish channelsevery eveningnice roomhalf boardexcellent locationbad weatherbreakfast buffetfifth floor
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 247 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I spent 17 days along the Dalmatian coast of Croatia to celebrate...shall we say...a significant birthday of mine. By far our favourite hotel was the Park, where we spent 7 nights. Our seaview room (with balcony) was excellent. The premises open up onto the promenade along the Adriatic with cafes and restaurants in every direction. And we were only a few steps from the sea for swimming, sun and even a bit of parasailing! We also availed ourselves of the spa and treatment centre, which was very reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Great value!

Room Tip: Why stay on the Adriatic and miss the sea view? Just get one a few floors above the pool area.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have stayed in the hotel for two nights. My room was on 5th floor and had two levels - one as sitting room and above was sleeping room. Room had balcony with seaside view. Cleanliness was on high level in whole hotel. Breakfast was very good with big choice of everything. Hotel staff was more than willing to help. I have forgot my phone charger - got one from them.
Only the prices are bit too high but this hotel deserves this prices

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Erohrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We visited the hotel for two weeks in September 2012 and took a sea-view room which is well worth it. The hotel is very well kept with excellent, friendly staff, The tastefully carpeted room had good beds (on the firm side) and a 2-seater settee and a chair, with air con and Sat. TV. A balcony with small table and 2 chairs gave a wonderful view of the promenade, the headland between the two bays and the sea,
The hotel allows stays with just B&B as well as a buffet Half Board. Breakfasts were very good. The advertised A la Carte restaurant was closed and was replaced by the Beach cafe which served limited food, However Makarska is full of beach restaurants mainly serving grilled meat or fish, pizza and pasta.
The outdoor pool is pleasant but small and shallow: however the free indoor pool in the health spa is a good size, The hotel has its own area of pebble beach just outside. The pool sun-beds are without matresses but these can be bought cheaply at most little shops on the promenade and if you find the beds too firm can be slept on too!
Makarska is a relaxing beach resort best suited for strolling about, sunbathing and eating. Split is worth a visit being about an hour north on the local air-conditioned buses.

Room Tip: Sea-View ooms ending in 02, 03,and 04 are the quietest in the hotel but in September the area is not noisy
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank agrestic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just returned from 10 days at the Park Hotel - We will return!! - On arrival we were upgraded which was a very good start! - All facilities and our suite was of excellent modern quality and the staff - all of them - were so attentive and kind - also multi-lingual. A small hotel - just 70+ rooms which together with the Pool and private Beach was glorious.Agents arrange trips and we particularly enjoyed a tour, boat sailing and a Croatian meal by the river - dramatic beauty & mountains.
We ate at local restaurants for DInner and we strongly recommend the LANTERNA in the Central Square[ top right facing the Church]- Traditional Croatian & Meditaranean Menus by new owners who are a good family Team.Also try the RIVA Restaurant -- Both very high quality food with lovely friendly service.Well done all!! Alan & Jill Lambert,Enfield

Room Tip: Executive & Standard Rooms are available facing the Sea - we were too late so had a part sea view but this was VG too. Prefer the full Sea View
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

stayed for several nights in september 2012. 3rd floor room, not all look onto the sea but mine did. its about 5 minutes walk from main bus stop. friendly staff greeted us by name on arrival. nice premises, modern and clean. hotel is right on promenade, literally 4-5m after exit you are in the adriatic. remember there are two main 'coves' to makarska, and this hotel is on the touristy hotel side, with the other side having a number of hotels as well, the fishing 'port' and many restaurants. both sides have their benefit and easy walking distance. my room was next to elevator but no problem with noise. you can't sleep with your window open (opens onto your own balcony) as europop from the promenade is loud til late (but not an issue with window/door shut. room was large, with large bathroom (see pics). various TV channels including 3 english channels. bed comfortable and good aircon. i like the glass elevator which looks onto ocean. hotel has nice restaurant and coffee/desert shop, also well equipped gym. there is a separate internet room with PC but i used my own in the lobby and during breakfast in the restaurant. breakfast buffet is good, I've had more extensive ones in croatia but more than enough. the staff in the breakfast were very friendly. hotel tends to attract older demographic although a couple of younger families there. there is a private pool which is above the promenade so can't be viewed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieHrvat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews