We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice spot in Makarska!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Terrace
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Terrace
Terrace
Grounds
Stairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Makarska, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
boutetlan...
Cap Sante, Canada
1 review
“Nice spot in Makarska!”
Reviewed 6 days ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW

Nice spot in Makarska. Ideal location between the beach and the old town. Very close to the main beach, grocery store, bars, restaurants, etc. Easy to park the car as well. Very easy to communicate with Ema. Thanks to Allen as well who was there to welcome us and to help us throught our stay. I recommend this flat for couples or family. It’s great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us... Thank you for coming and being such great guests! We look forward to welcoming you again next time you come to Makarska!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodfoster...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

superb location and lovely accommodation, ideally located for the beach, unspoilt
had a lovely time all round

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments we're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at apartment Ema for two weeks in August and had a great time. The apartment itself is very comfortable, clean and lots of space with everything you need. There is supermarket in spitting distance for everyday essentials and the beach is literally a 2 min walk away. The location of the apartment is perfect for easy access to the beach, markets, restaurants etc. You can take a scenic walk along the beach front right up to the harbour and then explore the old town which is beautiful. Croatia is a truly beautiful country with great weather and great people, highly recommend a stay at apartment Ema!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the lovely review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and got to explore some more of Makarska and Croatia we'd love to have you back if you visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Hi
Thank you for your review! We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Honeylock...
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at this apartment mid August with our children (9 & 13). The apartment is well positioned for the beach, town and marina-all about 5 minutes flat walk away. It is 2 minutes to shops for all the basics you need, very handy. There is very little noise pollution. The owners were delightful, helpful and friendly. They were eager for us to enjoy ourselves and very accommodating. Communication about the rental before our stay was also excellent. The apartment was well thought out with modern bathroom & kitchenette, air conditioning, a living area and two good bedrooms. It is well equipped with appliances, wifi and soft furnishings. A lovely family run apartment. Highly recommended. We will definitely return if we visit this area of Croatia again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2015
Hi
Thank you so much for your lovely comments! We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and glad the apartment and Makarska lived up to expectations! It was a pleasure to have you visit us and really look forward to seeing you again if you visit Croatia again

Ema
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2015
Hi
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed Makarska and glad you had everything you needed in our apartment. We hope you'll think of us next time you visit Makarska and come to stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean flat
Liked least: No private patio
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
Thanks for your great feedback, we are always pleased to hear that our guests had a good holiday with us!

Enjoy the rest of the summer!

Ema
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing