We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Jez

Jez
Ranked #9 of 86 Restaurants in Makarska
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $47
Cuisines: Diner, Mediterranean, Croatian, Fusion
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

You shoud not miss this restaurant. The waiters are very polite and friendly. We were a big group and we tasted most of dishes from menu because after first experience we decided to eat all diners in Jez (we spent 8 days in Makarska). The had always a pleasant diner, the food is very well prepared and tasty. Definitely recommend a reservation for diners, the restaurant was always full.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    63
    14
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

When I first read reviews at tripadvisor and when I entered restaurant I expected much more. I thought it would be high standard food and service. Restaurant looks like the one with gourmet food, but it is average restaurant with blend food but high prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank aknarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent meal served by humming waiters”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I had a really pleasant meal served by the happiest, friendliest waiters I've seen in a long time. Mixed grill, seafood, pasta, a home-made dessert cake. Definitely recommend a reservation, though we didn't have one, for this far-enough-from-the-madding-crowd Makarska restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WillGen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Yes to Jez "Pronounced Yesh in Croatian"”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

A restaurant truly not to miss while staying in the Makarska Riviera! Located on a quite street just up the hill from the beaches is this beautiful more upper scale restaurant.. Prices are extremely fair for the quality of food & service.. The waiters are extremely humorous & really enjoy to tell you what they want you to eat.. I'll tell you what.. LET THEM! Everything they told us to have was superb!

Dobar Tek! "Bon Apetite".

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCanadianNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great and fresh food, friendly and funny staff and reasonable prices. The risotto was one of the best I've ever had. Great restaurant in Makarska.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uginko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jez also viewed

Makarska, Split-Dalmatia County
Makarska, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Makarska, Split-Dalmatia County
Makarska, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Jez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing