We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”
Review of Villa Rubcic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Rubcic
Ranked #17 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Makarska
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I went to Makarska with my dad and my stepmother. We were wery happy with the staff. They were helpfull with everything. Finding things to do, transport etc. Our apartment had two bedrooms, one kitchen and two balkonies. The apartment was clean and close to the beach. We allso had one wery unexpected experience one day when were were met by vine, ham and hommade bread. The service was above what we expected. We would love to come back to Villa Rubcic. Love from Norway.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henrigk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 13 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a lovely 2 weeks holiday in Makarska. We rented a 2 bedroom apartment in Villa Rubcic. Very nice rooms, clean, spacious and good air condition adjustable for each room. The apartments are cleaned twice a week incl. fresh towels, and also on demand. The location is close to everything (beach, shops, restaurants and harbour). Some details could be improved like the locking system (you need a key to lock the apartment from the inside), the kitchen utilities could be improved, written information in general about how thing works and the fact that you have to pay for the apartment in cash. Of course there can be many circumstances which justifies this but in our day and age it seems old fashion and insecure. But this is details, details ...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhbjorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had a wonderful holiday at Villa Rubcic. A small familyhotel. Very good service and nice family that were very helpful and did all the best for us. One eveing we got delicious ham and Villa Rubcic homemade wine. Good location, short way to the beach, good restaurants near by, Pescara in the house next door recomended. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sf60-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iwona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank LivHege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danilashapoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Если берете номер на двоих, берите лучше номер без террасы. Номер с террасой гораздо меньше, там мал...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makarska hotels
0.5 mi away
The Maritimo Hotel
The Maritimo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Makarska
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meteor
Hotel Meteor
#4 of 17 in Makarska
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Lelas
Villa Lelas
#48 of 140 in Makarska
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Biokovo
Hotel Biokovo
#8 of 17 in Makarska
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dalmacija
Hotel Dalmacija
#5 of 17 in Makarska
334 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartments Makarska
Apartments Makarska
#83 of 140 in Makarska
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rubcic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rubcic

Address: Kralja Zvonimira 7a, Makarska 21300, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Makarska
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Makarska
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing