We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
35
7
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
7
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Such an enjoyable stay! You couldn't wish for better hosts, they will answer all your questions, give the best tips and even help parking your car.
Great location, a supermarket and a bakery are just over the corner, only 15mins walk to the seafront and the beach.
The room was very specious and clean with a huge balcony where we enjoyed the evenings watching sunsets with a glass of wine.
Kitchen is very well equipped and an onsite parking is also available.
We did a sailboat trip with Srdjan, swam in cristal clear water and were shown the island Brac. Best trip ever. We will definitely be back.

Room tip: Great location
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

We spent one night in Makarska, for an intermediate stop on our way to Dubrovnik.
We booked B&B Batosic through web site Booking.com, which was proposing a very attractive rate for lodging, with possibility to pay for an extra for breakfast, option which we didn’t profit about.
A small parking space is available outside the building.
Once you enter in the building, you’ll find the small lobby, with the computer available to the guests; the rooms are located at the upper floors.
Our room, at the first floor, was a bit “basic”, but very clean and comfortable anyway; the bed was good and the bathroom was looking as just refurbished. A nice terrace was available, to take a seat outside.
A fan and the air conditioning were available in the room; there was no TV, but frankly speaking, we didn’t miss it at all.
B&B Batosic is located in a very quiet residential area, far enough from the seaside and from main roads, thus to guarantee a restoring rest. Following the street facing the B&B building, the sea can be reached, by walking for about 250 m; following then the seafront, the old town is 15 minutes far.
Owner very kind and pleasant, and definitely enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2014

Both Srdjan and Anette were amazing hosts. Always ready to answer any question and help us with great advices. Place is a real home away from home. Our spacious room had a large balcony where we spend evenings before going out, looking over sunsets and sipping a great croatian glass of wine. What a ritual!
Kitchen is very well equiped and there is also a Free parking.
Conventiently, Few meters only away is the Supermarket where you can get eveything you need.
Did a sailboat trip with Srdjan on his MacGregor and we swam in the pristine clear water.
Srdjan recommended a retaurant for a late lunch in the hidden cove where we had a best grilled fish. We had a day to remeber.
Beach is walking distance and there is so many beaches if you have a car. If you dont, bus station is very close that can take you places.
Not to foget, Anette is a Yoga teacher, speaks perfect German and English, dont miss her yoga class.
Highly recommended for longer stays!

Room tip: Ask for a higher floor.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The Batosic Bed and Breakfast is a place when you can feel like at home. Everything is super clean and a pension worker is cleaning your room everyday (10-12). There is a shop, cafe and bakery just across the main street (2 minutes walking). There is also a possibility of using air conditioning (which we found useful during the hot nights). The owner is really a nice guy (speaking croatian,english,german and probably many more). You can buy yourself a breakfast or prepare any dish you like using the summer kitchen (all of the equipment is included, grill as well) - 24/7. The owners will advise you were to go or where to eat. The beach is 10 minutes walking down the mountain but we prefered to go by car to less crowded beaches (podgora,kravica). If you travel by car there is a parking place for you under the roof.

All in all 11/10

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 294jedrzejk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Fantastic place to base your holiday - the rooms are very clean and tidy, great terraces and views. The breakfasts are tailored to your personal tastes, including the most gorgeous croissants!
The hosts are very helpful with suggestions of where to go and what to do - and will drive you down to the nearby beaches where there are less people. The summer kitchen is wonderful because you can cook your own meals with delicious ingredients from the green market. It is a particularly good place to be if you are travelling alone - i was given the opportunity to attend two music concerts with the hosts while i was there.
Give the yoga classes a try if you are there out of the main tourist season - Annette is the teacher and the classes are very relaxing. This is a lovely town to be based in for a few days.

Room tip: Choose a room at the back of the house - there is sometimes a bit of noise in the street outside from people walking back from the bars late at night
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews