We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My third stay at the Osejava”
Review of Hotel Osejava

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Osejava
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Makarska
Certificate of Excellence
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“My third stay at the Osejava”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world but this is one of my favourites. Great people work there and the rooms are outstanding, comfortable and clean. The town is just a stroll away where there are many restaurants and bars. Whilst it was never an issue for us there are some comments on Trip Advisor about works on the adjacent Marina but these had stopped and the equipment was removed at the start of my holiday.

Room Tip: Go for rooms to the front of the hotel on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 201WilliamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    81
    15
    6
    9
See reviews for
44
172
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Serena, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Although the grounds in front of the hotel are being worked on - I hope to make a private rock swimming pool in the sea, the noise was only in daytime. The rooms have been tastefully modernized in minimalistic fashion but with all the comforts and last trend gadgets. Lots of storing space. Shower is fantastic. We had a back room and the view on the park what great, also the skylight. Squeaky new, the staff is very attentive and professional. There is underground parking at a cost and also parking outside the hotel if you can find a place.

We stayed in13 hotels during our trip and this one was the best. We would absolutely come back at the blink of an eye.

Room Tip: Front rooms should have a lovely view of the Makarska bay and sunsets and the front street of the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leini1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice hotel. We arrived late and dinner time has passed, so we have get a sandwich and some fruit. In the morning we had an early departure so we got breakfast in a bag. Room were ver very clean and bads was great..so comfortable!! Bathroom were very tidy and clean. On receptions were great,very nice people.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I am better late than never with this review. My friend and I visited this Hotel for a week in October 2012. Our room was superb, number 315, overlooking the small pool. It did seem we came off better than other Saga guests, but we had paid for a balcony after all. The room was bright,spotless and spacious.The meals were buffet at breakfast and dinner and although there was not a great choice available, quite adequate.Staff were attentive and polite and willing to assist in anyway they could. Its location is excellent, near enough to the town but far enough away to be peaceful ( I speak regarding the month of October) We had prior warning regarding the building work which was due to start on the promenade after we arrived but this did not cause too much disruption.A Hotel I would willingly recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Third floor overlooking pool and facing sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Unfortunately stayed at this hotel with my wife in April 2013. The idea was to spend some (quality) R&R time (rest, rest and again some more rest). What the hotel staff 'failed' to mention, when I was booking the room - with a sea view, was that full-blown construction works were taking place on the breakwater in front of the hotel (yes, under the very window of the accommodation I paid dearly for). Now imagine the noise made by construction machinery (excavator) from 06.15 A.M. until 10.00 P.M. The hotel staff apparently felt exculpated of any wrongdoing by the fact that the works were contracted by the city, and not the hotel, and found it convenient to omit this 'little inconvenience'. Would I stay at this hotel again? No way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Houghton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We got married here. So if they can make a bride happy- they can do it all.
Seriously, maybe a bit pricy- but well worth every penny. From morning to night.
People working at Osejava are the most important asset. They were fantastic. Thanx for everything you guys.
I will highly recommend Osejava to quality demanding travellers with ability to pay some more then average in Makarska.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samacom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We had a lovely stay here for 3 nights in October. Service was friendly, room was very good, and view from the french balcony was stunning. There are shutters as well as doors so you can close the shutters and still have nice fresh air. There is parking available at the front of the hotel, but it is only a 5 minute walk around the water to the town. We had the buffet dinner one night which, although nothing fancy, was good value. The bar area out the front of the hotel is a pleasant spot for a cocktail or two!

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front - the view of the town & mountains behind is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westozscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makarska hotels
0.9 mi away
The Maritimo Hotel
The Maritimo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Makarska
266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#2 of 16 in Makarska
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Meteor
Hotel Meteor
#5 of 16 in Makarska
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Dalmacija
Hotel Dalmacija
#4 of 16 in Makarska
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Miramare
Aparthotel Miramare
#7 of 16 in Makarska
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biokovo
Hotel Biokovo
#8 of 16 in Makarska
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Osejava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Osejava

Property: Hotel Osejava
Address: Shet.Dr Fra Jure Radica 3, Makarska 21300, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Makarska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Makarska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Osejava 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Osejava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing