We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honesty is the best policy”
Review of Hotel Osejava

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Osejava
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Makarska
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Honesty is the best policy”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Unfortunately stayed at this hotel with my wife in April 2013. The idea was to spend some (quality) R&R time (rest, rest and again some more rest). What the hotel staff 'failed' to mention, when I was booking the room - with a sea view, was that full-blown construction works were taking place on the breakwater in front of the hotel (yes, under the very window of the accommodation I paid dearly for). Now imagine the noise made by construction machinery (excavator) from 06.15 A.M. until 10.00 P.M. The hotel staff apparently felt exculpated of any wrongdoing by the fact that the works were contracted by the city, and not the hotel, and found it convenient to omit this 'little inconvenience'. Would I stay at this hotel again? No way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Houghton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    80
    15
    6
    9
See reviews for
43
170
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We got married here. So if they can make a bride happy- they can do it all.
Seriously, maybe a bit pricy- but well worth every penny. From morning to night.
People working at Osejava are the most important asset. They were fantastic. Thanx for everything you guys.
I will highly recommend Osejava to quality demanding travellers with ability to pay some more then average in Makarska.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samacom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We had a lovely stay here for 3 nights in October. Service was friendly, room was very good, and view from the french balcony was stunning. There are shutters as well as doors so you can close the shutters and still have nice fresh air. There is parking available at the front of the hotel, but it is only a 5 minute walk around the water to the town. We had the buffet dinner one night which, although nothing fancy, was good value. The bar area out the front of the hotel is a pleasant spot for a cocktail or two!

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front - the view of the town & mountains behind is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westozscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at this exquisite Hotel for a wk, from end of July-early August 2012.

They allocated our rooms side by side as requested, the service from ANTONIA at the hotel's Restaurant ZALO was AMAZING!!!! :) "Hvala lijepa Antonia". The rooms were beautiful presented & always spotless, thanks to housekeeping. The staff at reception were extremely helpful at all times. This hotel with it's magnificent location is by far the best in Makarska! It was the perfect spot to wind down from our extending holiday & we look forward to re-visting in 2014!!!

Best regards to all of you at OSEJAVA. Keep up the great work.

Marie, Mike, James & Kristie Bethurem.
CAIRNS, AUSTRALIA.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kbe77e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crumlin, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

4 Star Hotel with 1 Star Dinner & 1 Star Noise.
Stayed here for two weeks in Sept 2012.
A couple of words of warning. Don't have a front sea view room there is noise until 2am.
Also don't have the Buffet Dinner very poor.
Saga state quiet location!!!!!
Waiter served dinner was put in 2012 brochure???
Stay here again a definite NO.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
24 Thank joely j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewes
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I recently had a week's holiday with my 88 year old mother with Saga in early October. The hotel is really smart and comfortable;beautifully situated in the bay at Makarska. With good weather it can't be beaten. One or two niggles (which can't be changed but for ref only); the designer went overboard on the techie lighting system in the room and it's stupidly complex. The staff get fed up having to show people how it works and then it's a bit hit and miss. An ordinary on /off switch is obviously not cool enough. And the bathroom basins ridiculously shallow and long. Totally impractical.
The hotel was full of Saga types from Germany and Sweden and a handful of Brits. Buffet breakfasts and suppers and the dreaded 'gala' evening. Ok for a few days but certainly tiresome for 7!
Staff v nice (barman a bit dour) and gorgeous views. However if it rains not a lot to do!

Room Tip: Facing swimming pool have good balcony. No doubt much quieter in season. Front seaviews only tiny Ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gardencottages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for three nights with another couple. The situation of this beautiful hotel is perfect, at the end of the harbour walk, at the quieter end of the town. It is a beautifully appointed hotel, the bedrooms all different with clean sleek lines and cool colours. Beds very comfortable with fabulous linen. The breakfasts were good and the service was very good.
All in all we had a fab three days in the Osejava Hotel. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Definately request room with a see view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank loraine q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makarska hotels
1.0 mi away
The Maritimo Hotel
The Maritimo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Makarska
259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#2 of 16 in Makarska
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Meteor
Hotel Meteor
#4 of 16 in Makarska
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Dalmacija
Hotel Dalmacija
#5 of 16 in Makarska
297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Milenij Hotel
Milenij Hotel
#6 of 16 in Makarska
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Miramare
Aparthotel Miramare
#7 of 16 in Makarska
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Osejava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Osejava

Property: Hotel Osejava
Address: Shet.Dr Fra Jure Radica 3, Makarska 21300, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Makarska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Makarska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Osejava 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Osejava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing