We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice vecation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Eugenia
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lovran
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice vecation”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Very nice room's, The staf is friendly and helpful. The location of the villa is practical. They have privat parking, which is moste welcome. The beaches thera or close in the area are beautifful, just parking is a little bit difficult. Food is delicious (we hed just breakfast, but in the city are a lot of restaurant - from lowest to higher prices, from good to average taste of food).

Room Tip: Just tell the staff, what you wont, they'll tell you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrejaRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    28
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
81
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I visted this small hotel during our recent vacation in Croatia. We expected a lot from it and most of our expectations were not met, concerning their prices. The location of this hotel is far from good as it is situated right on a very busy local road. This means that it was pretty noisy round the clock. This is why we couldn't use the hotel garden and had limited use of the balcony in our room. It is also perilous to walk out of the hotel on foot, as there are no pedestrian crossings nearby. There are other properties that are located on the actualy coast having the road behind them, but we were not aware of this at the time we booked in Villa Eugenia. Our room was very jnice though, very spatious with high ceelings and lots of light. The bathrom was spatious too. The level of cleanliness could be i proved though. We oredered coffees to our room and the maintenance people would not remove them for days from our room. The same was with the leftover fruit and some plates we left in the room. Apart from the location, the biggest disappointment wad their boring breakfast. We stayed there for seven days and the food selection remained the same or diminished over the days. The first breakfast we had there, the buffet offerd the cheapest local spam sausage an no ham, prosciutto or things of this sort. They kept offering boiled frankfurters and grilled sausages to accompany srambled eggs that were often brunt (see the photo). They offered some fruit but it seemed they never washed it. The hotel service was OK. But ot was often that we could not find anybody at the reception or that there wasn't anybody to help us with the luggage. We wouldn't be back to this place.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank AnaSrdjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were placed in a room in the attic. View from the room is in sky. No LCD TV, no DVD or CD player. I think it should for that price injecting a modern LCD TV with Internet connection, DVD or CD player.
Breakfast is normal, nothing special, it was plenty of fruits
The price is too high for the location of the road, for room in the attic.
The staff is very, very friendly, hospitable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nevenka2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at Villa Eugenia in July 2012 and were delighted with the rooms and service. The rooms were large and comfortable, with plenty of room for a desk, sofa, coffee table, chairs, TV stand and big bed - without seeming at all crowded. The large balcony overlooking the treetops to the sea was a delightful spot for morning coffee. The rooms were spotlessly clean, as was the entire hotel. The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful in recommending great restaurants or activities and helping arrange transportation. Lovran is a quiet spot, away from the crowds in Opatjia - but just a short cab ride or long stroll to get there. We found Villa Eugenia to be a wonderful spot if you want a quiet, relaxing place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TEEVEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bleb
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We arrived at 22:00 to the hotel and got 2 luxery rooms, we enjoy it very much. The brake fast was good but the service was not more than ok. The rooms are very big

Room Tip: Room no 3 and 8 are very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovran
0.1 mi away
Remisens Hotel Excelsior
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Astra
Hotel Villa Astra
#5 of 8 in Lovran
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Park Lovran
Hotel Park Lovran
#4 of 8 in Lovran
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Smart Selection Hotel Bristol
2.9 mi away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#3 of 31 in Opatija
475 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Adriatic
Grand Hotel Adriatic
#10 of 31 in Opatija
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Eugenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Eugenia

Property: Hotel Villa Eugenia
Address: Shetalishte Marshala Tita 34, Lovran 51415, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Lovran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lovran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Eugenia 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Eugenia is situated at the mere centre of more than a thousand and four hundred years old town Lovran on the Opatija Riviera, 50 metres from the beach and famous 12 km long coastal promenade called "Lungo mare," 6 kilometres from Opatija, representative of the autochthonous Mediterranean culture and way of living. The villa was built in 1910 at the behest of an Austro-Hungarian aristocrat and presents a perfect combination of comfort and simplicity of the Secessionist style. All rooms are provided with an Internet connection, a mini bar and safe, as well as a round-the-clock room service. Our exclusive air-conditioned rooms will cater to the tastes of even the most fastidious visitors. For the business people the pearl of the villa is surely the multimedia conference room, single of such kind in the region. You can park your vehicle in a safe parking place and be free of worries, meditate in Mediterranean garden, lay back in its luxurious sauna, take a soothing Jacuzzi, enjoy spa treatments, play pools or just relax in almost magical ambiance of the Restaurant – "Winter Garden" whose international cuisine accompanied by a wide selection of wines and atmosphere shall surely stir up your senses. Additionally, it needs to be mentioned that from May till end of the September we are offering use of exotic yacht Princess 56 for cruising around Kvarner bay or entire Adriatic sea. It is an excellent choice for a guest needing privacy, top-quality service and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Eugenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing