We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again and its still a great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lovran

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lovran
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lovran
Wolfsberg, Austria
Level Contributor
212 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Back again and its still a great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

It's not the first time I have reviewed Hotel Lovran, so I review as a repeat guest. Nice to see that the hotel is still as good as it was a year or so ago.
I was worried about parking, but the receptionist soon found me a space right outside the hotel.
The reception staff are still friendly and share a sense of humour. The hotel is clean and tidy and the rooms are large.
We had a nice room with a small balcony and sea view. The room was large and the bathroom was clean and modern. I used wifi without issue and it was a very good signal.
Nice to see the beach area has been renovated. It really is a good place to snorkel and swim.
The hotel is a 3 star and as such its a deserved 5 star rating from me. The value is excellent.

Room Tip: sea view every time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajt_austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    14
    11
    5
See reviews for
15
32
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our room was small and dark with small street view window and it really wasn't what we have expected. There was constant problem with finding parking place.
The staff was nice and the breakfast delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eva_jeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duga Resa, Croatia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The whole experince here was amazing - very hospitable staff, such a lovely location with gorgeous view of the sea and the Kvarner bay, good food, very god pricies. We enjoyed the food there and the room we got was just lovely; so comfortable and spacey, so beautifully clean. We got ourselves a massage there, which made us fall in love with the place even more. Next time I am in Lovran, I'm going back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lada1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very good value for the money, hotel is above seawall, easy access to the beach or a stroll along the sea. Rooms are big and clean, did not get WiFi as my room was far from front desk. Parking was not a problem, but can see a lack of it if hotel was full like in Jul or Aug. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty! Lovran is 5 km from Opatija on one side and Mošćenička Draga on the other, it makes for easy trips to visit these great towns.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeljko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Lovran for 8 days and it was great. Staff is excellent and they make my stay even more beautiful. Food was very delicious! In my arrangment was HB and every dinner was good. It is really nice hotel for everybody! And it is close to Opatija and Rijeka, only half hour with bus!

Room Tip: Choose room with see view it is nice to woke up with see in front of you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Željka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is very comfortable, with spacious rooms and a great view over the bay. We could get good wi-fi reception even in our room, not only in the lobby. Staff are friendly, helpful and speak several languages. The self-service breakfast is tasteful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Small, lovely hotel. Excellent food. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money. It is the best hotel experience I have had. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Take room with A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nada R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovran hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Park Lovran
Hotel Park Lovran
#4 of 8 in Lovran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Remisens Hotel Excelsior
0.1 mi away
Smart Selection Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Vera
Hotel Villa Vera
#1 of 8 in Lovran
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Eugenia
Hotel Villa Eugenia
#2 of 8 in Lovran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Astra
Hotel Villa Astra
#5 of 8 in Lovran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lovran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lovran

Property: Hotel Lovran
Address: Shetalishte Marshala Tita 19/2, Lovran 51415, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Lovran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lovran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lovran 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lovran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing