We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary vacation!”
Review of Hotel Villa Vera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Vera
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lovran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed for 2 unforgettable weeks with Villa Vera! The initial plan was to spend 1 week at Lovran ( Villa Vera) and the second at Istra, Rovinj. We were so positively impressed by FAULTLESS service which Dunja and Vanya( a sister and a brother) are providing to their customers, the cleanliness is immaculate, there is taste and attention in everything starting with the way they fold( each time in a different manner!!)napkins and ending with extraordinary cuisine they have in their restaurant. The first week we have been having dinner mostly at different places in and around Lovran, food is fresh everywhere,but after the first dinner at the hotel we decided that the best place to eat is the hotel. The cook is excellent, I was only eating fish and calamari.... try it and you will never regret! After the first week we went to Istra, Rovinj, and this was one of the worst experiences we ever had. You have to leave your car at some remoted backyard( no sign for parking anywhere!), then they take you by shuttle to the port, where we have been waiting almost an hour for the ship( it was+37 outside), then you come to an island which is not interesting all and you understand that you are in a trap!!!! you can not go out to eat, to change the hotel. Istra ia huge concrete building, the air-conditioners work so poorly, the t in the room = 28, after some time 27.6, and you expect that it should be cool in the room if is so warm outside. The food is bad as nowhere else( quantity but not quality), wine in the tap is of such quality that I could hardly make 2 sips, but the most important that people at the reception do not care they even do not look into your eyes, when we arrived there was the queue of 15 people waiting for one receptoinist to check-in and out and to answer their requests, so the next morning we decided to move out and they charged
( punishment!) double price!!!
And what a delight was to come back to Villa Vera!! We recommend to everybody who is planning to travel to Isria, Croatia, to visit this cosy place- you will never regret!
Thank you, Dunya and Vanya!!!! Try to sustain the same high level!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 196 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

Very nice hotel!! Clean, luxury and cozy! I liked it from the first view. Nice, friendly stuff! Very halpfull. Vanja and Dunja were very nice and helped with all we need. I highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margosha3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We spent a weekend in Villa vera Hotel. The place is beautiful, 20 m to the sea and the walk for Opatija. The staff is really kind and available. The room was fantastic, spacious with a bedroom, a linving room, bathroom with jacuzzi, 2 terraces, great view. Breakfast was very good with a large choice of dishes. Not very easy to find , we suggest to add an indication in front of the hotel. Good ratio quality/price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubastis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Outstanding service from a charming brother and sister family run small hotel in a perfect situation by the sea. Everything about this charming hotel is generous. The rooms, the breakfast, the service all faultless. The dried fruit and nut cake for dinner was a highlight! Now all I need is the recipe!

Room Tip: Room on high floor has best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol186414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Villa Vera was an excellent choice in Lovran. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we were very pleased with our accommodation. I booked a triple room to get more space and had a suite with 2 bedrooms, a large living room, balcony and shower room. The breakfast was very good and there were several good restaurants within easy walking distance, A beach is a few minutes walk, and although it is manmade as is quite usual on this rocky coast it was fine for swimming. The hotel pool was enclosed and warm and a nice place to swim. A nice touch was the bottle of wine we were given when checking out.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are best with balconies. Ours was a large corner suite also with balcony but ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LilyXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

This was, by far, the best hotel we stayed at during our 2-1/2 week trip in Croatia. The staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful. The location is outstanding: away from the noisy atmosphere of Opatijia, a few steps from an oceanside promenade and the beach, within walking distance of restaurants in Lovran, and within driving distance of Istrian Peninsula sights. The rooms were large, clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Our room had a balcony overlooking the park & beach in front of the hotel. Wish we could have spent the entire time at this hotel & will recommend it to everyone we know who is heading to the Istrian Peninsula in Croatia.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith - David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Beautiful hotel, lovely room, great service! Owners and staff and amazingly and refreshingly service-oriented, helpful, and very nice. We very much enjoyed our time here and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonoluluAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovran
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Eugenia
Hotel Villa Eugenia
#2 of 8 in Lovran
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Remisens Hotel Excelsior
0.5 mi away
Hotel Park Lovran
Hotel Park Lovran
#4 of 8 in Lovran
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Hotel Valamar Sanfior
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Astra
Hotel Villa Astra
#5 of 8 in Lovran
51 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#2 of 30 in Opatija
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Vera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Vera

Address: Shetalishte Marshala Tita 5, Lovran 51415, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Lovran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lovran
Price Range: $93 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Vera 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Vera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing