We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We enjoyed it so much, we came back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Najade

Najade
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Lovran
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Soups, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Spangdahlem, Germany
Level Contributor
136 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it so much, we came back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We dined at Najade based on the recommendation of our hotel (Hotel Villa Vera - highly recommend!), and so glad we did. The service was outstanding, the seafood fresh and well prepared, and it was family-friendly (we have two boys, ages 6 and 4). The decor is a bit dated, but that is easily overlooked once you taste the monkfish and the fried calamari. In our three days in Lovran, we ate here twice. Don't miss it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lcmcdonough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    73
    24
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very pricey but amazing grilled fish and great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Definitely geared towards tourists with deeper pockets, but it is a great place for a romantic dinner and special occasions. Fresh fish, caught that day and grilled to perfection. Very helpful staff. We had a wonderful younger waiter. Forgot his name, unfortunately, but he really helped in the overall experience at the restaurant. Medium height, bespectacled and really good at what he does. Catered ot our every whim with good sense of humor; very professional.

What a great dinner! Yummm!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cosmo185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Average!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The hart and soul of this place is owner. Very polite, in good mood etc. But I wonder what it looks like when he isn t there?
Food is good, fresh and simple. Always the same quality. The main thing is that they really need some improvements and modernisation. Fir shure this is not a fancy restaurant but prices are!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hakeri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samobor, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Traditional sea food....less than average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a Sunday lunch at Najade in November 2012. The place was recommended by a friend who had eaten there in many ocassions. Aparently is very popular among locals and business people for delicious sea food. Although out of season, the restaurant was full. We had 2 courses meal with starter, desert and a glass of prety popular istrian wine (Coronico Malvazija). For a starter we had anchovies on ricota salad, followed by (their speciality) fish soup and grilled devil fish with mangold and mixed salad.

The food was fresh, made just before serving, the staff was polite, fast and efficient. However, traditional making means, grilled fish with lot of olive oil......and....end of story. Nothing to remember it about.

The price per person was 50 EUR, which we consider way to high for the offering and the service we recieved.

Considering that there are several great restaurants in Opatija riviera for the same price per person, I would not go to Najade again.

And finaly, although out of season, we were surprised with the outlook of the exterior and interior of the restaurant.... The place with such a reputation should take care much more about the appearance and confort for their guests.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LukaV1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Great food and even better attitude”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

One of the delights of eating in Istria, Croatia is the charm and warmth of the locals and the staff at the restaurants. In addition, restaurants like Najade offer wonderful local food, offered with different preparations [griled, sauteed, al forno]. You almost do not need a menu - just an appetite. The food in Najade was fresh, well prepared, tasty and interesting to eat and share with friends. The owner was helpful and open to assist in choosing the best options for the evening. The ambiance is welcoming [we were here in the fall when it was chilly outside - so the terrace was closed for the evening]. Eating local food does not get better than this. Go with the fresh fish!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spectrumdiscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Najade also viewed

 

Been to Najade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing