We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it is OK”
Review of Hotel Lumbarda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lumbarda
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Korcula Island
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Hotel is OK for the price. Small room, small balcony and small fridge. In the evening a little bit of music. Very friendly staff.
All information about the place and the island is available at reception

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlfPULA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

This was the worst place that we stayed at during our 2 week stay in Croatia. The hotel is drab and dreary, with no lifts (we had to carry our luggage to the 4th floor). At €100 a night in the summer it is very expensive. The rooms are quite big, but the bathroom wasn't clean and the walls were dirty. The buffet breakfast was disappointing.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
5  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

This is in a "sleepier village" which made for great relaxation. The rooms were small in size. There was a pool that was nice to take a dip in after being in the Sea and also the hotel is close to almost all the bars and restaurants in town. The town was about a ten minute bus ride from Old town Korcula. The buses did not run early in the morning so we did have to take a taxi to make the ferry that we needed. The front desk clerk spoke great English and gave us great tips of what to do in town and what to see in Old Town Korcula.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JayLough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

More like apartments than hotel - staff v. friendly & helpful

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Morchardbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We spent 10 nights in the Hotel Lumbarda .We needed a quiet and stress-free break and that was just what we got.

The Hotel has a very nice small pool with sunbeds and attractive cane chairs and tables surrounding. There is a bar but because of the shortage of staffing while we were there , the bar was not always manned and had a limited offering of drinks. It was a shame that more use could not be made of the bar but the hard-working and friendly Reception staff could only be stretched so far.

The rooms mainly have very attractive sea views over the bay and harbour of Lumbarda .Not sure what sort of views the rear facing rooms have but I'd certainly reccommend the sea-facing ones.
The room was relatively simple but with good quality bathrooms. The room had air-conditioning, a small TV and fridge and there was a reasonable sized balcony with chairs and a table and drying frame.

The hotel is right in the middle of sleepy and lovely Lumbarda but despite it being quiet there is a bit of evening life at the large bar next door where there would be music of various kinds on most evenings.There was a Fisherman's evening on Fridays.One night was a folkloric evening, another night a quite decent local rock band doing Croatian and English-language covers. On a couple of nights there was a piano-playing singer.Obviously all this can make a noise but we found that a bottle of the excellent local wine followed by putting the air-conditioning on meant we were'nt disturbed by any ongoing music.

Lumbarda has a number of very good restaurants, we'd reccomend Zure , More and Feral . The village has a very relaxed atmosphere and a handful of bars and it is a great place to just relax and watch the world go slowly by.

We have to thank Ante the Manager of the hotel for being an excellent and tireless host who provided us with information and excellent service (we warmly reccomend the Fish Picnic boat-trip he organised ) . He runs a Hotel with a very nice ambience ( and probably speaks English better than most of us!)

We combined 10 nights in Korcula with the contrast of 3 nights in buzzy ,fascinating Dubrovnik. We warmly reccomend taking the newly rebuilt Cable-car and the trip to the island of Lokrum.We used Simply Croatia (www.simply-croatia.com ) who reccomended the Hotel Lumbarda to us and arranged accommodation in Dubrovnik. They suggested going by ferry to Korcula and then we returned by minibus and ferry in just under 3 hours.To go from big-city Dubrovnik to the quietness of Lumbarda (with nearby sandy beaches - unusual for Croatia) in that time made a perfect 2-centre holiday

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Devafeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

The room and hotel was fine. Good location and value for money. About a 20mn walk from the "sandy" beach. Nice run/walking route to tip of the island. Good spot at the local cocktail beach bar - and for catching some sun on the local pier. Bfast was OK but they seemed to run out of items in the morning and you had to wait a little for re-stock.

However, the BIG drawback - there was nightly entertainment outside the Hotel Maestral next door - for the entire 4 nights we stayed here. The bands literally right outside our window. Not exactly a peaceful, relaxing way to spend the holidays. The racket went on some nights until 4 in the morning. One should be aware, and perhaps come with ear plugs in hand....I would recommend looking up Lina Apartments. It was a great restaurand - and the apartments seemed to be located conveniently away from the "corner" in Lumbarda - across from cocktail bar and pier/beach with a nice pool. If I went again, I'd look up that place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lnl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

The hotel has been renewed, in a good location, with friendly staff, good air cond. Brekfast basic but adequate.We had a reservation for 2 rooms park view - because some reviews here mentionned a noisy bar besides. As a matter of fact no noisy bar but local orchestra and dances - not every day. Anyway the rooms were very dark because of low situation. We were given a fair discount then ! Next time we will ask for a sea-view. No problem for parking despite it would look like.
Also we recommand the Dusica Konoba restaurant situated at the other end of the harbour facing the hotel- say 800 meters. Friendly staff, good and cheap food, lamb or piglet on mondays, wednesdays, fridays, ... perfect seafood.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philippe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Korcula Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
499 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 30 in Korcula Island
228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Korcula
Hotel Korcula
#6 of 30 in Korcula Island
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Captain's Villa Sokol
Captain's Villa Sokol
#2 of 5 in Lumbarda
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Borik
Hotel Borik
#5 of 5 in Lumbarda
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Posejdon
Hotel Posejdon
#3 of 7 in Vela Luka
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lumbarda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lumbarda

Address: Prvi zal bb, Korcula Island 23260, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Korcula Island
Price Range: $45 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lumbarda 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Korcula-Croatia-HOTEL LUMBARDA is situated onthe south cape og Korcula island-Croatia, surrounded with beautiful sandy beaches and many little islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lumbarda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing