We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Hotels.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/25/21
Trip.com
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Priceline$93
eDreams$88
Agoda.com$94
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
92
37
14
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
37
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jackie kennedy charming hotel rooms are clean and comfortable tiny window a great stay perfect location high season waterfront korcula catamaran split boats luka
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 149 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Korcula - it was probably our favourite hotel for our trip. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a sea view room with a balcony as we were staying for our honeymoon. We were also given a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine which was a very nice touch. The view from the balcony was lovely and we could get a very clear view of the sunset and the boats docking across the road. The hotel is situated in the heart of korcula town and in close walking distance to the restaurants and beaches.

The room itself was very spacious and clean with a fresh decor. A desk, flat screen tv, safe and free wi-fi were all provided. The bathroom was also very clean and equipped with a hair dryer and toiletries, although it was a little on the small side (This was only a minor issue).

Breakfast was very tasty with a good selection of hot and cold options and it was nice to sit outside and eat on the terrace. We also ate at the restaurant for dinner and the food, wine and service was of a high quality. All of the restaurant and bar areas are beautifully refurbished whilst retaining the old world charm and history of the building.

The only slight downside for some people may be that is that there is no lift. This didn't bother us at all as it was only one and a half flights of stairs to get to our room. The staff are also very helpful in assisting with luggage.

Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel, especially for couples and honeymooners.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Just spent three days at this hotel. Sea view rooms were excellent. The staff were also excellent. We had b&b would highly recommend as the food was as good as you will get anywhere.
The island is closing down for the season so rather quiet but never less it was like paradise you will not be disappointed with this hotel or location.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank markbI1059RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

The correct name is actually HOTEL KORCULA DE LA VILLE (!)
Clsdical ole style hotel built in 1912, renovated a couple of times,- now also with most of the rooms renovated 2015-2016.
20 rooms, all on 1st floor (1 1/2 floor up, no lifts, but helpfull hands) 3 rooms with balcony (room 104, 105 and 106)
Double - or twin beds, desk and chair, wall-to-wall-carpents, flat-screen TV with good selection of foreign channels. Very good high speed wi-fi ! Most rooms are rather compact, so also the bathrooms, all with shower cabinets. Hair dryer good toiletteries, slippers, safe, A/C
Nice breakfast/dinner room with a rich buffet breakast. Outdoor terrace. Nice sitting room/bar.

Located almost attached to the charming old town, and 150 meter to the nearest small beach

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bccultur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We had a room overlooking the harbour so we got the perfect sunset view. The lobby and restaurant are gorgeous, and breakfast buffet was incredibly good with scrambled eggs, grilled vegetables, fresh fruits and juices, and an impressive array of other items. We loved having breakfast on their outdoor patio with sea views.

When we called down to get help with our bags to put into storage for the day (we were leaving by ferry at 6 pm), someone arrived almost immediately, which was impressive.

The location of this property on the point in the old town is also perfect for exploring the many side streets in the old town with their lovely shops, restaurants and churches. The streets were designed to be a "fishbone", so the property is located at the mouth of the fish.

Interestingly, the angles of the streets were originally designed cleverly with the winds in mind: On the north side, the streets are at an angle so that the cold "Bura" north wind does not penetrate. On the other side, they are straight to take advantage of the warmer south breezes.

Though we enjoyed our stay here , there were a few things that prevented this hotel from receiving the top rating.

Though we had a sea view, the windows are very narrow, though this is something one wouldn't want to change in a historic property. More problematic, the decor with shocking blue walls and white furniture of an indeterminate era really doesn't suit the historic character of this property as it should (neither modern nor historic), and our bed was just two singles pushed together. The only time we've EVER experienced that in our extensive travels. Furthermore, while staff was polite, they could not be characterized as warm and friendly or particular helpful especially when compared to our other Croatian destinations.

We had expected, as we had been told by our travel agent, that hotel staff would help us with our bags to the ferry. As it turned out (based on the prevailing winds), the ferry docked at the far end of the old town rather than in front of the hotel, so this would have been much appreciated. When we returned to the hotel to retrieve our bags from storage to go to the ferry, we were directed by the desk attendant to go to the storage area ourselves rather than someone getting them for us. She also didn't know which dock the ferry would be at, and directed us to ask the two other employees sitting having a beer and a smoke outside to find out where we needed to go. With our 3 suitcases in hand, plus a backpack, when we approached them to verify where the ferry would be, rather than jumping up to offer assistance, they merely pointed and gave directions on where we needed to go.

Based on that last interaction especially, we'd probably not choose this property again, nor recommend it to others. Since it's not cheap, it was a bit disappointing.

Room tip: Get a room overlooking the harbour. There's no elevator, so go low if you don't like steps
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DebKToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Beware, this hotel is called the Hotel Korcula de la Ville, as well as Hotel Korcula. GPS got us confused on that...Old style 4+ star hotel, got a suite for 100Euro! (Thanks Booking.com!) Friendly and helpful front desk. We declined to pay for parking, and got a city parking ticket around 11a the next day. Pay for parking is recommended. Historic building with NO elevator, but staff is willing to help with bags up flights of stairs. Breakfast was one of the best we encountered. Numerous fresh fruit options, fresh eggs served to order, decent buffet and plentiful bread products.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleTravelLover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews