We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Korcula Explorer
from $95.96
More Info
from $9.97
More Info
from $81.01
More Info
from $81.01
More Info
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
300
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
300
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting tour family run wineries small wineries generous pours wine making process local vineyards john and rachel great company cycling tour lovely dinner bike ride olive groves homemade wine highlight of our trip korta katarina great knowledge beautiful scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 314 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Korcula town is beautiful and well worth a visit. But of course it is filled with tourists - sometimes busloads of them. So a walk in the hills above Lumbarda down into the vineyards and wineries was a welcome respite from the crowds. Rachel led a group of eight of us on this tour and she was extremely interesting, informative, and fun. We didn’t see a soul until we got down into the vineyards and it all seemed so peaceful and authentic. We were in the Balkans for a month and this was my favorite tour.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Mouffetarde55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Manager at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave the review and I am so pleased you enjoyed the beauty of being in the countryside. I'm always amazed that so few people get off the "beaten track" so to speak. All the best, Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

A fantastic tour that combines wine tasting, platters of local produce, exercise and a great group of people. Thank you Rachael and John for a great day out.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Elise89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Owner at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

HI Elise, thank you for this kind review and thank you even more for coming along and being such a pleasure to show around. John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

My husband and I recently booked two tours with Rachael: the archipelago boat tour and wine tasting and the self guided bike tour. Both were fantastic! The boat tour took us around Korcula to various sites with stops at two gorgeous locations for snorkeling. Rachael led a great tour and Mario, the skipper, prepared an excellent lunch and regaled us with tales of living in Korcula. The self guided bike tour, which we'd done the day before, was a terrific adventure and a creative way to explore the island. Rachael and John advise a minimum of two hours for the journey, but we took six, taking our time, stopping for wine tastings, visiting the lighthouse at the far end of the island and climbing the stairs at St. Anthony's. We loved it.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank JessicaKHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Manager at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2019

Thanks so much for the feedback Jessica. It was really great meeting you both and hearing your stories about the self guided tour. Thanks for a memorable day of swimming and wine tasting! Warm regards, Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

The wine tasting in Lumbarda was definitely our top activity when we visited Korcula. Johns a very relaxed easy going guy and good fun as well. The walk was informative and fun however the highlight was sitting down and drinking some top quality wines in two winery's with fantastic views of Lumbarda. The owners were really cool and the wine kept flowing and flowing. You certainly get your monies worth on this trip. I highly recommend going on the wine tour with John or Rachel.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ciaranbriody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Owner at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Hi Ciaran, thanks for this review, it was really nice to meet you. Thankss for coming and recognising the value in the tour. I want my guests to feel spoilt. NIce to see you again one day, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

My husband and I took this tour with Rachael while on our vacation in Coroatia this September. It was a highlight of our time in Croatia. Rachael arranged for a tour on another day as we were only in Korcula for a few days, which was greatly appreciated. We loved the great selection of food and wine and enjoyed the local delicacies. We would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank 274SusanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Manager at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2019

Thanks so much for joining me Susan and really pleased we managed to sort things out so you could join us on a tour. All the best, Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews