We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Korcula Explorer
from $94.73
More Info
from $79.97
More Info
from $79.97
More Info
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
299
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
299
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting tour family run wineries small wineries generous pours wine making process local vineyards john and rachel great company cycling tour lovely dinner bike ride olive groves homemade wine highlight of our trip korta katarina great knowledge beautiful scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 313 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Rachel was fantastic, very knowledgeable and friendly. We started with a walk through the hills and vineyards, accompanied with trying some figs off the trees. Great to get to know people and the wines of the region. Great evening in a beautiful setting.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 800rhysl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Manager at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2019

Thanks so much for the review Rhys. I'm so pleased to read you had a lovely afternoon and evening on the tour and got to learn about (more importantly drink) the local wines! Warm wishes, Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

The Cycling and Wine Tasting Tour was the highlight of our time on the island of Korcula. John was a great host and guide; he was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating to all members of the group. The tour began with cycling to the vineyards; it was a hot day and there some 6 hills but John gave us plenty of notice and ensured we had regular breaks in the shade to have some water; take pictures and learn more about the island of Korcula. Both winery's were beautiful and very hospitable; we tried white, rose and red (as well as brandy and a liquior) as well as sharing a delicious food platter in the second winery. There was no pressure to purchase wine at either winery but if you do decide to it is great value. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would recommend Korcula Explorer tours, thank you for a great experience!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank cararedmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Owner at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

So glad I made you highlights reel for Korcula. Thanks for joining me on the tour, it's great to read you enjoyed it so much. Many thanks John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

This was one of the best wine tours my friends and I have been on!! Great wine, beautiful views and great company. I will recommend this tour over and over again, and look forward to taking another tour with them when I return to Croatia!! Thanks again for such a great night!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Wander318923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Owner at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you very much for this review and any recommendations. We will make sure anyone who takes you up has equally as good a time. Would love to see you again, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

My boyfriend treated me to the cycling and wine tasting tour for my birthday and it was brilliant! John was really friendly, knowledgeable and provided us with lots of top tips for the rest of our trip. Despite it being a hot day, he always made sure the group had plenty of rest stops (especially after each hill!) and made sure the pace was okay for everyone. The wine was very much needed when we arrived after an hour or so of cycling! We tried a selection of white, red and rose wine at both wineries (very generous amounts too so you get lots for your money!) and lunch was a platter of meats, cheeses, olives and bread to soak it all up before being taken back by mini bus. It was a really relaxed, friendly atmosphere with a small group so you could get to know everyone as the day went on. We really enjoyed the tour and we hope you do too!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank KimmyJ90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Owner at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Hello, this is a lovely review and really sums up the experience we want people to have. We keep the price at a very good value level, the group sizes down to no more than 10, typically less and the wines you get to try fantastic and generous. So glad you came, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I chose this tour above many others offered in the area and we are so glad we did. We had a great day cycling to the vineyards. The cycling is enjoyable and not too strenuous and definitely worth the views.
The winery’s were beautiful and offered a selection of excellent wines and snacks.

John our tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable and a good laugh. We had an excellent group of people sharing in excellent conversation and wine.
John was accommodating and led the tour at our pace. The value of the wine you get in the winery is outstanding and tastes great.

A definite highlight of our trip in Korcula!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Carys T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Owner at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Many thanks Carys, such a pleasure that tour. Really appreciate the good review and that you enjoyed the ride and the wines so much. The value of our tour/the wine you get to enjoy is especially to keep the level of fun at a premium as oppossed to being expensive and stuffy. Really nice to meet you both, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews