We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Korcula Explorer
from $94.73
More Info
from $79.97
More Info
from $79.97
More Info
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
299
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
299
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting tour family run wineries small wineries generous pours wine making process local vineyards john and rachel great company cycling tour lovely dinner bike ride olive groves homemade wine highlight of our trip korta katarina great knowledge beautiful scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 313 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Korcula Explorer made our stay on the island memorable in so many ways. We started our first day with an olive oil tour in the morning and wine tasting in the afternoon and early evening which gave a great overview of the island the culinary traditions of Korcula. We met some amazing farmers and wine makers along the way, enjoy delicious food and great company. Rachel then went out of her way to suggest things for the rest of our week on the island including restaurants to try, secluded beaches, boat rentals and driver and transfer back to Dubrovnik. Our stay would not have been the same without their amazing help!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank SamA3490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Manager at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2019

Thanks so much for joining me olive oil tasting and I'm so pleased you enjoyed the experience and managed to explore more of the island. All the best, Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We hadn’t booked ahead so our plans didn’t quite work out to do a full guided food and wine tour, however the self guided cycle tour at our own leisure was a really fun day and suited us so that we could do some extra beach and wine tasting stops. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and the addition of the Instagram photo competition added to the enjoyment. We throughly recommend this tour and company. They were also very flexible when I had a PayPal failure.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank pat_toast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Manager at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2019

Thanks so much for signing up for the self guided tour. It's been great to hear about people's stories on the tour and to see their cool photos. All the best, Rachael & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Rachael and John provided us with a brilliant self guided tour. We saw hidden churches and wonderful scenery which we would never have known about otherwise. The Popic Winery was in a wonderful location and the wine was delicious (especially the glass that came free when purchasing the tour!) - we even bumped into John there. The maps and instructions were detailed and it was great to have information about he different places we stopped. We also tried out some of the recommended extras - one of the restaurants (Gavuni) was beautifully located and the food was delicious. The personal details and stories were really interesting and I would highly recommend the tour to everyone!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank B1500MVemmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Owner at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Hi Emma, really kind review about our self guided tour. It seems that what we put together suited you perfectly which is so good to hear. It was great that I got to meet you as well. Best regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice cycling tour from Korcula through the countryside. De wine tasting was great at two beautiful wineries. The explanation from John was very good. Definately recommend this tour!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Owner at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

So glad you had a nice time on my cycling tour. It was really nice to meet you and show you around. Best regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant tour, would highly recommend this for anyone who visits Korcula. We had a wonderful cycle ride through the scenic county-side from Korcula town to the wineries. This was followed by wine tastings (well there was a lot more than just tastings) of three amazing wines as well as other selections of drinks. We then moved on to the next vineyard. Here we had some truly amazing food and lots more great wine. A fabulous tour all in all. John & Rachael also provided us with some amazing recommendations of where to eat and drink in the town, which also didn’t disappoint.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank DaveParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Owner at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Thanks for coming Dave and also for this kind review. Maybe we should offer less wine? NAHH don't think so.. Nice to meet you, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews