We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Korcula Explorer
from $94.73
More Info
from $79.97
More Info
from $79.97
More Info
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
299
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
299
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting tour family run wineries small wineries generous pours wine making process local vineyards john and rachel great company cycling tour lovely dinner bike ride olive groves homemade wine highlight of our trip korta katarina great knowledge beautiful scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 313 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Led by Rachael, easy booking process and meeting arrangements. Lovely walk through Lumbarda countryside and then delicious wine tasting and food at 2 vineyards - ending at a local beach bar for a final drink. Great to meet people from all different countries. Rachael very friendly and engaging throughout . Thank you Korcula Explorer you have helped us make some very special memories !!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank travels620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Owner at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thanks so much for joining me on the walking & wine tasting tour marlen and for the great feedback. It was wonderful meeting you and I'm really pleased you had a fun time on the tour. Hope you make it back to Korcula again for some more wine! Warm regards, Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Rachael took us on a walking and wine tasting tour thrue Lombardia. We adored the lovely countryside walk and the view of the beautiful GRK vineyards. An amazing group lead by a fantastic host! Rachael gave us a lot of details about the country, island, grapes and wines. We absolutely loved it and recommend it to all!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Ruben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Owner at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Hello Ruben! Thanks so much to you both for joining me on the walking & wine tasting tour in Lumbarda and so pleased to hear you had such a great time. It was a really fun evening with you both and the rest of the group with some lovely memories! Warm wishes to you both, Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

We were very happy with our decision to take the hiking and wine tour. Through our correspondences, Rachel was attentive to our needs and offered much more than wine tour information. John was our wine tour guide and he was friendly, fun and informative. We were unable to go on the hike, so we met up with the group at the first winery and were blown away from the moment we sat down. The wineries and our view were beautiful. The local wine flew quickly and with lots of variety. Topped the night off with a sweet boat ride back to the old city, plus fun and interesting joined us. We give Korcula Explorer an A+ (tip, buy a bottle if you want, I saw the local wines in town for much more $)

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank travelescapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Owner at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Many thanks for this excellent review, I'm glad we earned it from you. Great tip regarding buying wine. I don't take guests to the wineries to buy wine but you are right the price is considerably better than in the town. Best wishes John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I did the biking winery tour with John of Korcula Explorer and it was one of our favorite things we did during our trip to Croatia! John was a great guide, very informative and friendly. The bike ride itself is beautiful, going through lovely countryside and with sweeping views of the water and towns. There are some hills on the path, but the tour is very laid back and you can walk up the hills if you need to. We had tastings at two wineries, both with delicious wines and beautiful settings...our only problem was trying to decide how many bottles we could fit in our suitcase to take home! We also enjoyed a tasty platter of meats  and cheeses at the second winery...yum. When it was all finished we were transported back to town and John gave us some great recommendations to continue exploring Croatian wines in town. If you like wine and want to get a little exercise too, this is a must do!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Owner at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Thanks so much for coming on my tour and for being such enjoyable company. It was great to meet you, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

This was such a great tour! We went on the walking tour and we had the best of evenings! Rachael was our tour guide and she was so lovely and really helped the entire group to feel relaxed and at ease. We visited 2 wineries on our tour and then went to the beach for a cocktail at the end. During the trips to the wineries they served the most delicious appetisers at the first and then dinner at the second- great local cuisine and made us feel like we had had a glimpse of the real Croatia! The wine was to die for and they gave very generous amounts throughout the tour. We highly recommend this, it is a great part of the Korcula experience!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Arewhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelandJohnF, Owner at Korcula Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thanks so much for joining me on the walking & wine tasting Tour Arewhen and for taking the time to leave the review. So pleased to hear you really enjoyed the experience and the wine. We hope you make it back to Korcula again for a spot more wine tasting! Warm wishes, Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews