We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amanzing stay at Karisima apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Karisima
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amanzing stay at Karisima apartment”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Unfortunately we could not access the map that Ivana had sent us prior to arrival. She kindly picked us up from the bus station, helped us carried our suitcases and took us to the apartments. The apartment is decorated nicely and although small, it had a cozy and warm charm. The apartment is located at the centre of the beautiful Korcula town.

There is a lot of steps to access the apartment so if you are taking large suitcases or going with young children, this can be a bit tricky. The apartment is only 3 minute walk from the Ferry and Bus Station.

Ivana and her family welcomed us with a bottle of wine from her family grapeyard. The apartment has access to a small back garden with a patio set with table and chairs if you wish to have breakfast al fresco, the kitchen although small it has all the necessary appliances.

We had a wonderful stay at this apartment and will defenetely recommended to anyone wishing to travel to Korcula.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elifranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

It was very easy to find given the fab information sent to us prior our arrival. Ivana gave us some great tips on restaurants and places to go and things to do. The guest book is a log of many happy customers and it was clear to see why. Ivana and her father done everything they could to accommodate us, we even got to sample some of her dads famous wine, which was lovely! The accommodation was well kept and very modern, loved the air con!!!!! Make sure you go to the moreska dance on Monday or Thursday evening and see you lovely host Ivana play the clarinet with the band!

Room Tip: Only a few rooms so you will be very happy regardless!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie_and_Karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Korcula in Apts. karisima. We rented two next to each other a one bedroom for my husband myself and our 10 year old and right next door a large studio with kitchen for my step daughters. Ivana met us at the ferry and told us how to go to see the sword dance performance, She helped us with directions and restaurant suggestions which was so nice of her as she was in the show so had to rush off! We were really happy with the accommodation, very very clean with fun modern decor. Lovely local wine and grapes to greet us, a shared patio area where we could all hang out, plus the apartments were each big enough that the 5 of us could very comfortably hang out together. A short walk down a slight hill to get to old town-3 min walk. We loved Korcula, and staying here made it a perfect trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjad00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Ivana was kind enough to drive up to where we were in her scooter and take us to the apartment as we were hopelessly lost.

Our apartment was gorgeous. Really well equipped, clean and lacking in nothing. Not far from town, either.

Her Dad kindly gave us some terrific home-made wine and I am ashamed to admit to stealing 5 exquisite cherry tomatoes which were irresistible on the vine outside our apartment. They did not last long!

This is the kind of place we must all patronise because the owners are considerate, warm and thoughtful. And of course Korcula is a magical town where we wish we had spent more than one night. A week would not be too much!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhmadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by Ivana and made to feel incredibly welcome. There was a bottle of wine from the family vineyard aswell as a load of fresh figs from the garden as a welcome gift.
The studio was fabulous with a state of the art bathroom, a full kitchen and a patio outside.
We could not have asked for anything more and Ivana was always there should we need anything. She even dropped in more local produce for my girlfriends birthday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had a fantastic two night stay at Karisima. Korcula is truly stunning. Two nights felt too short a time to spend. We will definitely return. The town is magical and we will definitely choose to stay at Karisima again. Our hostess, Ivanna, was incredibly helpful and friendly. She greeted us at the apartment (a very short walk from the centre of town and the ferry port) and was excited to tell us about the town and give us recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Every one of her suggestions was spot on. The complimentary bottle of wine, bottled from Ivanna's family's grapes, was enjoyed and greatly appreciated, as was the fresh tomatoes from the garden. The apartments are lovely; clean and decked out in funky designs and colours. Thanks for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BermudaDuffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed in Apartment Karisma for 1 night in June 2012. The owner texted me with directions. It was very close to the old town and conveniently located to get to the bus station, although it is up a lot of steps.

The apartment is a small studio room with a sofabed / kitchen in one small room. There was air-con and a washing machine in the bathroom. The room was very clean and for 1 night on a beautiful island this was really good value for money and ideal for my needs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roaminginthegloaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Korcula Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Korcula
Hotel Korcula
#3 of 30 in Korcula Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 30 in Korcula Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Korsal
Hotel Korsal
#1 of 30 in Korcula Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fabris and Restaurant Fabulous
0.1 mi away
Guest House Korunic'
Guest House Korunic'
#4 of 21 in Korcula Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Karisima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Karisima

Property: Apartments Karisima
Address: Ulica 22. Lipnja 1941. No 19, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Korcula Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned vacation house, consists of 3 separate apartments - studio, 1-bedroom apartment and 2-bedroom apartment. Situated in the quiet street just minute walk from the city centre and surrounded by nice garden makes apartments Karisima a perfect place to enjoy your vacation in any time of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Karisima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing