We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good sea view, good breakfast”
Review of Apartments Nina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments Nina
Lilongwe, Malawi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, good sea view, good breakfast”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The apartments are a short walk from both harbours on the edge of the old town.

If you are arriving by ferry/catamaran do call Nina so she can come meet you in the harbour.

The room was very clean with a nice sea view. There is a swimming spot close by.

They made us crepes for breakfast.

Room Tip: If you are arriving by ferry/catamaran do call Nina so she can come meet you in the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 2icecreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    24
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
73
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Apartments Nina is in a perfect location in the old town. It's more a room with a fridge than an apartment, though we had a little table/stools in the room. Not to worry when there's a lovely terrace up on the roof to go to.
The room was comfortable, though the bathroom was exceptionally narrow. I imagine it might be difficult to squeeze past the toilet to the shower for someone very large/tall.

The real bonus of staying here was our host's great knowledge. We were given a map with lots of suggestions for restaurants, and were able to book both tickets for the Mareska sword dancing, and a mini-bus to Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: You can overlook the sea from some of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SW2inCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Loved our stay in Nina apartments. Location is perfect, right in the centre of Korcula town, the hosts are incredibly friendly and spent time with us to explain the best spots and recommend restaurants etc. It was so helpful & made our short time in Korcula the best it could be. Would highly recommend the Nina apartments for great value, perfect location and local expertise with kindness.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A lovely little place situated on the path that winds it way around the harbour. The apartments were wonderfully clean and our host was incredibly welcoming; giving us information about the town, places to eat etc. We didn't notice it being particularly noisy, but then we ate out and returned fairly late to the apartment and then left on the 6.00 am catamaran to Split. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clairemcintyre19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Apartments Nina provided great accomodation right in the heart of Korcula old town. The owners were so friendly and willing to provide you with information about the town and the surrounding areas. A complementary breakfast allowed us to chat with the owner and discuss what could be done with our time in Korcula. We will definitley be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The room itself is a decent size. Fairly basic with no real view to speak of, but it had everything you want (air conditioning, tv, tea and coffee making facilities) we also had our own bathroom which was very clean. Only negative was that there was little to no hot water in the shower to speak of.
The hosts were very pleasant and gave lots of information about Korcula. They do promote some tours as they have a deal with a travel agent called Korkyra Info but we had bad experiences with them which I will review separately and I would avoid.
The sword fighting display is worth buying tickets for though as you won't see this elsewhere.
We were given complimentary breakfasts which was a nice touch and the location is excellent.
If I was going back to Korcula I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinBathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau-d'Oex, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

In the very center of the old town with seesight on the sea and near a place to swim.
Breakfast free, on the terrace, prepared by Nina.
Very welcoming hosts with a lot of explanations and good advices about the island.

But, no parking nearby, and just upon the restaurants' main street which is very living from 7:00 am to 1:00 am...
If you're tall (more than 190cm) the place for the legs on the toilet place won't be enough...

Room Tip: if you want the seaview, you'll get the noise of the restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Korcula Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Korcula
Hotel Korcula
#3 of 30 in Korcula Island
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Korsal
Hotel Korsal
#1 of 30 in Korcula Island
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 30 in Korcula Island
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
M & J Central Suites
M & J Central Suites
#5 of 21 in Korcula Town
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drasko Accommodation
Drasko Accommodation
#2 of 21 in Korcula Town
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Nina

Property: Apartments Nina
Address: Shetalishte Petra Kanavelica No. 3 | Stari Grad, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Korcula Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing