We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous scenery from the window”
Review of Hotel Korsal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Korsal
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Korcula Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2014

A brilliant hotel with stunning views of the beach. Our room was spacious, colourful and relaxing to be in-with a great power shower. We loved our stay and highly suggest booking here with reasonable prices!

I would personally ignore the bad reviews for this hotel-I don't know any hotel that has a responsibility to provide guests with towels for a beach that doesn't belong to it, nor is it their fault if you choose to get on a boat during windy weather.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank miss_rodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 299 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed for one night. Very warm welcome received; staff helpful and friendly. Room on the small side but enjoyed amazing views over the waterfront. Bed incredibly comfortable and shower hot and powerful. Menu limited but food in the evening and at breakfast surpassed expectations. Couple of drawbacks: toilet in room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned and due to the hotel being relatively new it lacks character. In summary though a very comfortable stay.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Great location on harbour front and very comfortable bed and lovely view of the sea from our room. Staff were very helpful.

Negatives were that unfortunately the toilet in our room wasn't clean when we arrived and also the rooms are quite small.

A comfortable stay but am sure with further research there is somewhere more characterful and better value for money in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJMurrells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Hotel is ranked #1 in Korcula and you don't have to break the bank to get it. Service was excellent here and the hotel is only 5-10 min walk from old town. There's a beach across the street which is great swimming, especially for families and little kids. The room was pretty standard but perfect for what we needed. The staff was splendid throughout and breakfast was perfect. I'd recommend this to anyone and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DREW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Excellent location. Exceeding friendly and helpful staff and great room with sea view. Lovely breakfast eaten overlooking early morning bathers. Ate at the hotel on our second night and had a super meal with good local white wine. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would have willingly stayed longer if we had not been booked in to Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view in the newer extension
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Hotel Korsal is perfectly located near Korcula old town. A small beach in front and viewing deck for evening drinks. The rooms are large and perfectly fitted, TV, AC safe and large beds with clean crisp linen. Breakfast was a good variety and the coffee excellent. A short walk to the harbor and the bustle of the old town promenade with shops and bars.

Room Tip: Choose a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimfromzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We payed 170 euro a night for a double standard room. The room was clean but quite small and there was a bad drain smell which was made worse when using the air conditioner (although im not sure if this is common to most places in Korcula). Location was great but there is also live music not far away that goes late into the night . Highlights were the sea view and the friendly staff. Overall we didnt think it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Advisorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Korcula Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Korcula
Hotel Korcula
#5 of 30 in Korcula Island
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 30 in Korcula Island
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Captain's Villa Sokol
Captain's Villa Sokol
#2 of 5 in Lumbarda
53 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hotel Korkyra
Hotel Korkyra
#1 of 7 in Vela Luka
228 reviews
14.6 mi away
Aminess Lume Hotel
Aminess Lume Hotel
#1 of 1 in Smokvica
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Korsal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Korsal

Address: Shetalishte Frana Krshinica 80 | Hrvatska, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Korcula Island
Price Range: $181 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Korsal 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach and just a 5-minute walk from Korcula’s Old Town, Hotel Korsal offers air conditioned rooms with sea views, free Wi-Fi and a restaurant with terrace.Korsal Hotel is situated in a car-free zone, 820 ft from Korcula’s marina, the bus station and the ferry service to Split and Dubrovnik.The comfortable rooms have flat-screen satellite TV and anatomic mattresses and pillows, while the spacious bathrooms feature underfloor heating.The hotel’s restaurant serves a buffet breakfast, Dalmatian specialties and fine wines, and it includes a large terrace that overlooks the beach promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Korsal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing