We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lesic-Dimitri Palace
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here on our honeymoon. Lovely staff (thanks Toni, Lada, Brigitte, Aldo and others). Top class restaurant - best on island. Beautiful apartments - we were in Venice which was amazing. Giant baths, huge tables chairs etc. Lovely outdoor seating area. If you like small hotels which are luxurious and interesting then this is the place. The staff were so great and really accommodating and nice to our toddler (18 months). Great location in the old town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymondovagabondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    15
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
19
57
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed in Lesic Dmitri Palace in May 2012 in the China suite. The ambience of the hotel was fantastic because the rooms and reception were spread across several small houses or villas, so there was a private and cozy feel to the hotel. Our room in particular was towards the far end of the hotel near the spa, just next to the main square and the Marco Polo museum. Needless to say the location of the hotel was perfect. It was within the old town walls and practically at the centre with the main square only a few seconds away.

The room was absolutely massive with a lovely kitchen, sitting area and spacious balcony overlooking the sea. There is little to say about the room except that it was very comfortable and nicely decorated.

Since the China suite is a family room that can easily fit four people, there were two good sized bedrooms but only the main bedroom had views of the sea and the clay rooftops while the smaller one had little natural light and felt a bit stuffy.

One complaint we had about the hotel was the size of the bathrooms. The main bedroom had a massive bathroom with a round tub but both rooms had very small showers and toilets - seeing the size of the room you would have thought that they could provide more space for these.

The other hiccup was with breakfast. It's best to eat breakfast either from the terrace just beside the walls with a sea view or from the balcony of your room. However, the selection was poor: there were only 3 hot dishes to choose from and the portions were very small. Service took about 30 minutes for such simple dishes.

I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Korcula.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with its own terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights while on honeymoon and on being shown to our room realised we had been upgraded to 'Venice' an enormous 3 bedroom apartment with red ceilings and Alice in Wonderland style oversized dining table and chairs. The location was fabulous, very central though the town itself isn't very big. We had a little balcony though not wide enough to sit on but the weather was a bit mixed during our stay and to be honest, when it was sunny we were soaking it up in one of the many seaside terrace restaurants. The room was immaculate, very clean, we were provided milk and soya milk in our fridge as I am lactose intolerant, and we found everything we needed. That being said, the breakfast menu was very limited, what we had was delicious, but i would have liked more choice. I agree with the earlier review that the provided toiletries were not of very good quality and we had water pressure issues as well, luckily we had 3 bathrooms to pick from and one of the showers was good. We also attempted to have a bath and ended up topping it up from the kettle to get the desired temperature. For us these were all minor issues which didn't ruin our overall stay here but I agree that for 5star there are areas for improvement.
Back to the positives, the staff were all fantastic, very friendly and helpful. We had massages at the spa which were great and the food we enjoyed in the restaurant was delicious.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedders901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights in the Arabia suite...125 sq. it was incredible. Fabulous detail and really interesting design and Unique interior. Kitchen and coffee machine, complimentary bottle of champagne on arrival and situated in the old town. Really helpful staff that met us from the ferry and transported our luggage to the room. The staff were happy to recommend things to do in the town and around the island and we found the restaurant menu fabulous The breakfast was also wonderful with great views of the mainland. Stay here.... You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you stay on the ground floor your room opens onto the alleyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaniaU, Owner at Lesic-Dimitri Palace, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thanks for your lovely comments Susan. It was a pleasure having you and Kevin to stay. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Croatia and look forward to seeing you again one day.

All the best from the LD team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We were told at the hotel the cost was in KUNA, not EURO. I even confirmed it with the girl sitting at the desk and on the phone. We stayed one night. I should have know because the apartment was huge and enough room for about 6 people.

When I went to pay the next morning i was charged in EURO and the cost came to well over 900 EURO. I was shocked and could not believe it.. I know I was quoted in KUNA because I can speak Croatian as well.

Not only that, it is so noisy at night outside and the church bell rings every hour as well !

The moral of it all, is to have the quote written on paper. This was the only hotel I booked on the spot.....
My fault !

AAAAAAARGH

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JaneySm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaniaU, Owner at Lesic-Dimitri Palace, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
We are terribly sorry about the apparent confusion. All our prices are clearly shown in Euros on the internet. At reception we have prices printed in Euros and in Kunas.
We are very sad that you didn't enjoy your time on Korcula, it's a place rich in special places to explore and a wonderful local culture. We hope you return to the island one day and have a better experience.
Kind regards
LD Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Nicely designed rooms with high quality materials. A blend between modernity and tradition.
Service is also part of this places strenght. Very personalised and attentive.
Great place to go and relax with friend sharing suites or with your couple for a romantic trip!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARCO J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaniaAllen, Owner at Lesic-Dimitri Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind words.

The palace took five years to restore and the interior design uses subtle themes from the Silk Road, celebrating the journey of Korcula's most famous resident Marco Polo (whose house is next door to the hotel). We are delighted you like the design and enjoyed your time with us.

KIndest regards

The LD Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My 3 grown-up children and I travel extensively and have always chosen to stay at hotels or rented apartments/villas that offer luxury with modern day amenities, spacious rooms/bathrooms and personalized service. We stayed at the "China" suite for 2 nights (wished it were 3 nights). We had a large terrace and good view of the town and the sea. The suite/apartment had 2 bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms and a fully equipped modern kitchen/ living room. The master bathroom had a huge round soaking tub. We were welcomed by the Manager, Mr. Toni Lozica with a bottle of sparkling wine and he gave us recommendations for dinners and outings during our stay. Toni's recommendations were superb and we had wonderful meals in Korcula as well as in the hotel. His staff were very helpful and friendly; the hotel restaurant had an excellent wine list and the meals we had (breakfasts and one dinner) were excellent.

We loved everything about Korcula and no doubt that our hotel was a big part of this. The price of the rooms are high but is expected from a property of this standard. This would be a perfect place for a special occasion hotel for families or couples or for people who love staying in unforgettable hotels!

We will definitely stay here again and recommend to our friends!!

Room Tip: Do choose the rooms on the upper floors. The China suite would be the best for groups of 4 pax. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WantonStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaniaAllen, Owner at Lesic-Dimitri Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
We are delighted that you had a good time in Korcula and that we could contribute to your enjoyable holiday.

We look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Best wishes

The LD team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Korcula Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Korsal
Hotel Korsal
#1 of 30 in Korcula Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 30 in Korcula Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Korcula
Hotel Korcula
#3 of 30 in Korcula Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hotel Korkyra
Hotel Korkyra
#1 of 7 in Vela Luka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.4 mi away
Captain's Villa Sokol
Captain's Villa Sokol
#2 of 5 in Lumbarda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lesic-Dimitri Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lesic-Dimitri Palace

Property: Lesic-Dimitri Palace
Address: Ulica Don Pavla Poshe 1/6, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Korcula Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lesic-Dimitri Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Lesic-Dimitri Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesic-Dimitri Palace Hotel Korcula Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing