We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Emotions”

Drvis Blaga Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drvis Blaga Apartments
Ranked #23 of 39 Korcula Island B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mixed Emotions”
Reviewed November 23, 2010

The apartment is in a great location about a ten minute walk along the water from the Old Town. It has a wonderful view from the balcony. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. Unfortunately the apartment and furnishings are dated, worn and in need of an upgrade. Cleanliness was adequate.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kealywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Absolutely perfect location: 5-minunte lovely walk along the water from town. Close but far enough from the noises. Literally across the street from the beach.

Friendly owners: Ivan and Drvis were so friendly and they were genuinely happy to have us stay with them. From the moment we walk through their front door, they offered us food and drinks. I got ill one day, and they were sincerely worried about me and offered to take me to the hospital.

Clean apartment: The one-bedroom apartment was clean, cozy and had everything we needed. The kitchen was fully equiped. The best part of the place was the balcony overlooking the water.

The worst part of the stay was the fact that we had to leave and come home. I would stay there again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSS20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2009

We had a fantastic stay at Drvis Blaga Apartments in Korcula. Before we booked we checked reviews on other sites and nearly didn't book because they seemed so overwhelmingly positive we thought they might be fake! Having stayed there though we can see why the reviews were so positive.

The hosts, Ivan and his wife Blaga were so hospitable. Ivan came to meet us from the ferry and showed us to the apartment (free of charge) and when we arrived we were provided with a cold beer. The apartment itself was a bit dated in its decor, but very spacious with a well eqipped kitchen and living space. There is also a balcony with a gorgeous view. The apartment is a short walk from the Old Town, and also near to a secluded rocky beach. Overall, we'd definitely recommend this place to stay in Korcula.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozzarox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Location is super, the house is very close to the old town, and the sea. The view from the balcony is fantastic! The kitchen is well equpied, and we had a lot of towels, linen, etc... The owners are very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dettybabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Korcula Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
469 reviews
14.4 mi away
Aminess Lume Hotel
Aminess Lume Hotel
#1 of 1 in Smokvica
164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 30 in Korcula Island
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartments Marijana
Apartments Marijana
#11 of 59 in Korcula Town
16 reviews
3.4 mi away
Apartments Tanja
Apartments Tanja
#8 of 31 in Lumbarda
1 reviews
0.3 mi away
M & J Central Suites
M & J Central Suites
#5 of 21 in Korcula Town
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drvis Blaga Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drvis Blaga Apartments

Property: Drvis Blaga Apartments
Address: Put Sv. Nikole 39, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Korcula Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drvis Blaga Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Drvis Blaga Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing