We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
6
17
9
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
17
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsown wineno air conditioningmin walkold townpoolsbayssupermarketswimmingbedroomaccommodationferryterrace
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 38 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights as we were island hopping. We had a 3 bed apartment which was very spacious and had everything you need for self catering. There is also a restaurant on site serving evening meals. The local shop is a 2 minute walk. There is a small but nice beach a 5 min walk away that has a bar serving snacks and drinks. If you're planning on leaving the apartments to eat you will need a car as it is in a quiet area about a 10 min drive from korkula town.
The only criticism I would have is the apartment had no air conditioning in the bedrooms and we couldn't get the one in the lounge to work. Also one of the pools is very deep and I couldn't touch the bottom and I'm 6 " 3.
All in all a nice place to stay with helpful staff, would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank footballandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

From the moment we met charming Filip who picked us up at the ferry, we knew we had picked the right accommodation in Korcula. He was friendly, helpful and very informative. The accommodation is well appointed, very comfortable and spacious with everything you need. A supermarket is only 150 metres away for all your required provisions. Guests receive a generous discount in the restaurant and good quality bicycles are available free of charge. Extremely comfortable and enjoyable stay with 2 swimming pools and beach close by. Other restaurants within 5 minute walk.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to sit and watch the sun go down with some excellent food. Service was a little slow and they didn't know we'd booked a table from the evening before but they had space anyway. So nothing lost.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank JohnShardlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for 9 nights. This is a great place to stay in, with beautiful views and clean room with a kitchen just the right size. You can even stock up the fridge as the supermarket is only 100 metres away. No issue with the air conditioning being in the kitchen because if you leave the door open between it and the bedroom it cools down the entire room. Please note that this is self service so bins are not emptied daily and bed sheets not changed but you can request fresh bed sheets and the staff have been so generous in doing our laundry as well. The restaurant is delicious although breakfast probably not ideal as you cannot order from a menu they just serve you various breakfast items, but it is filling and starts you off for the day. They even make their own wine, which was tasty! They have 2 clean pools which were barely used by other guests so it felt very private and We enjoyed using it everyday. Negative point is it is far enough from the old town you would need to drive to get there and I recommend hiring a scooter to explore the island particularly pupnatska luka beach (100cc scooter would be best as the journey is very hilly). Positive point, there's a couple of nearby beaches where you can bring your snorkels and feed fish and swim and relax on fairly sandy beaches in comparison to rocky beaches in other parts of Korcula.

Overall I enjoyed my stay felt very comfortable and safe. I would recommend villa Castello to anyone visiting Korcula Island.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank missrosemawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

We had booked to stay here months in advance. However, when we turned up we were told that there was no apartment available for us. We were advised that there was an overbooking problem for one night only and if we appeared at 10am the next day the apartment we had booked would be available. We were offered sub-standard accommodation down the road for the night which we had no alternative but to take due to the late hour and season. The next morning we packed up, turned up at the Villa Castello only to be met by surprised looks and to be told yet again that there was nothing available. Only stay here if you double check and triple check that they actually do have a booking for you.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews