We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Europa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Carlstadt(Karlovac)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Roganac(Duga Resa)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Frankopan(Duga Resa)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Zeleni Kut(Gornji Zvecaj)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Lavica Hotel(Samobor)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Hotel Livadic(Samobor)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (27)
    Filter reviews
    27 results
    Traveler rating
    2
    14
    7
    3
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    2
    14
    7
    3
    1
    See what travelers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 27 reviews
    Reviewed November 18, 2012

    Very nice hotel if you travel towards sea cost or do some business in the region. Clean, excelent location, free parking, good breakfast. We had some problem with the car and stuff helped us which we appreciated very much

    • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Rebeka3
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 25, 2011

    All in all, a budget hotel. The heating was turned off during the day. The fan in the bathroom was half-broken. And their cancellation policy very strict. Personell ok and friendly except for the manager. On the plus side the breakfast was served ok and very clean rooms as well as the hotel. An average small hotel if you just need a one overnight in Karlovac on a budget it will be fine.

    • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Petra L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 8, 2010

    Hotel Europa was just what we needed – a family-run, clean, comfortable place to overnight because we could not make Krk island from Vienna all in one drive. It was near the autobahn but not noisy; we passed it up at first looking for a cute place in the old downtown, but Hotel Carlstadt wouldn’t take our dog. Staff was very helpful; the restaurant open until 11 pm, an in-room mini-bar, the beds comfortable and bathroom clean and working. We paid 93€ for the room with breakfast, plus 20€ for the dog, and about 4€ for wireless Internet. The breakfast buffet was a bit “Eastern bloc” – with Tang and poor coffee from a machine. But we were on our way in no time in the morning, refreshed and happy. A far better experience if stopping en route than the motor hotels at the auto stops.

    • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank hollyberry57
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 10, 2010

    Very good location on the way to Zagreb. Breakfast need to be improved. Nearby big new shopping center.

    • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Dannyec
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 11, 2017
    Google Translation

    • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews