We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa No.1. POOL HAUSE HVAR IDEAL FOR GROUPS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa No.1. POOL HAUSE HVAR IDEAL FOR GROUPS
Swimming pool Villa Bella Vista Hvar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Villa No.1. POOL HAUSE HVAR IDEAL FOR GROUPS
Swimming pool
Villa Bella Vista Hvar
Villa Bella Vista Hvar south west side
Studio apartment  N°1
Studio apartment  N°1
Studio apartment  N°1
Studio apartment  N°1
Studio apartment N°1
Studio apartment N°1
Studio apartment  N°1 kitchen
Apartment N°1 bathroom
Apartment Studio N°1 balcony view
View from Studio apartment N°1
Exclusive studio apartment N°2 view
Exclusive studio apartment N°2
Exclusive studio apartment N°2
Studio apartment N°2
Exclusive studio apartment N°2
Exclusive studio apartment N°2
Exclusive studio apartment N°2
Exclusive studio apartment N°2
Exclusive studio apartment N°2
Exclusive studio apartment N°2
Exclusive studio apartment N°2
Exclusive studio apartment N°2
View from Studio apartment N°2
View from Studio apartment N°2
Apartment N°3 kitchen
Bedroom Apartment N°3
Apartment N°3 bathroom
Balcony N°3
Balcony N°3
Apartment N°4 bathroom
Villa Bella Vista Hvar
Villa Bella Vista Hvar south west side
VILLA No.1.IN HVAR IDEAL FOR GROUP 
POOL HAUSE
Swimming pool from Ap N°4
Villa Bella Vista Hvar
Outside fire place
Carpe diem Hvar
Speedboat whole day tour in corporation with Aduros tours .
Colnago marine 26 .
Luxury adventure RIB boat.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
vujnovicm...
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Nice house with pool,great people and proximity to all accessories you need on vacation. If you really want to enjoy summer, Hvar is the perfect place to be in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2018
"Thank you Mr.MARKO for your stay in our Villa , you were a great guest. Your praise has respected our house rules and rules which was a safe and comfortable accommodation for your vacation we came back to the island of Hvar Owner Ante Leko Villa Bella Vista Hvar / No.1. POOL HAUSE Croatia"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hrvoje G
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Leko is an amazing host”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the Villa for a week. A host Leko was very friendly and communicative company. He was a nice surprise offering plenty of local advices, taxi to the city center and the local food specialities. The pool amazing, rooms are clean, comfortable and highly maintained. Good AC also saved our hot nights

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2018
Thank you Mr.Hrvoje for your stay in our Villa , you were a great guest. Your praise has respected our house rules and rules which was a safe and comfortable accommodation for your vacation we came back to the island of Hvar Owner Ante Leko Villa Bella Vista Hvar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian D
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place and host”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stay at Mr. Ante house this summer.
I can just say that place is better than on pictures, apartments are very spacious , , clean and Mr. Ante and his wife are best hosts ever.
There is some house rules but with a good reason.
Location is far away enough from center so you can enjoy in peace but close enough to reach center in 10 min by foot.
If you are looking for nice, spacious, clean, well equipped place and pool in Hvar town with great hosts this is your place .

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Thank you dear Adrijan for your stay in our Villa
you were a great guest.
You are to recommend, and to other landlords
Your praise has respected our house rules and rules
which was a safe and comfortable accommodation for your vacation
we came back to the island of Hvar
Owner Ante Leko
Villa Bella Vista Hvar / No.1. POOL HAUSE
Croatia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Kathryn Cleary
10 guests USA
Aug 27, 2017 - Sep 1, 2017 5 nights
Praise is entirely to our satisfaction written commentary !
You're really the only guest who did not make any financial damage
you have well respected the rules of the house and regulations of the tourist community of the town of Hvar and the local Police.
-Our Villa is one of the leaders in the city of Hvar
is known for respecting the law!
-Our house is licensed to work in tourism so that all our guests are secured and enjoy the legal protection of our government, in the event of accidents, deaths or similar problems, all guests must be registered in the Republic of Croatia for the duration of their stay.

-All of our groups get the maximum all neatly clean also Mrs. Katrin.
-Tourists for their money in Villa Bella Vista Hvar get the perfect accommodation of perfect quality water in the pool that is controlled every day and can not let one group get tired of the oils and creams water that they have to replace
-The following guests expect a clean and good swimming pool
-This is the regulation of the inspection of hygiene and the maintenance of the pool water
-Everyone must maintain water hygiene.
-Domestic rules all over the world exist, so also in the Republic of Croatia
the rules we have to respect it is for normal civilized people to simply understand
* (like you can not drive a car through a red light *, or scream anywhere in the public space and make deliberate mess *). Holidays in every hotel or private villa also include the cultural behavior of every individual and must comply with the prescribed rules of house, which foresees that all guests who have rented a holiday home should also enjoy this holiday. ANYTHING in the world there is no object that is not under the control of the manager of the Hotel or the Owner (Imagine the situation you give your home top equipped with someone unattended without supervision for only a week, What would your neighbors say, at you when you come home, open the door in your apartment all destroyed wauuu), to feel how much money and time you need to rebuild your apartment.
- YES, the air conditioners are 5,5kw powerful. 50m2 for just 3 minutes, so it is unnecessary for the units to work in the empty space *. (do you leave your car in the garage for the whole night, even if you do not drive it) * that your climate is cool when you are not in the space, it is not respectful .. and the rusty energies are very expensive everywhere in the world and there is nothing free thanks for your understanding.
that our cleaner cleans and maintains your space, because your kitchen waste and scrap can not be five days in the space would ???make your apartment worse or you might like to be tired of it!
- Foreign guests when booking a hotel or villa, think they bought the entire property and became the owner. Your comment will be very valuable to all other upcoming guests from your country. Thanks again come and enjoy the peace of our Villa and its ambiance
Owner Ante
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mario C
Chieti, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My not so great experience”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there for 8 days and I have to say don't go to this flat. It's not like the photos, the owners were not friendly with me and my 20 friends. There are some rules not explained in this announcement. The owners live in apartment in the house and the outdoor is shared with neirghbours. Also the owners came into your rooms without any warning. It is also too much expensive compareted to the service and it's far away from the sea (about 15 minutes approximately) in uphill so it's too much tiring. There is a good swimming pool. The place is clean and there is a great view of the sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Sad experience with the young tourists from Italy

Persons: ANDERA PANZONE , NIKOLA di CARLO,MARIO CORRADI- eddyitaliano, that writes this reviews make so much problems in our house, they stay 7 days in our house and completely disobey house rules. They were loud and making too much noise after 11 pm till 8 am after we were politely ask them to be quite because law regulations and neighbours. In middle of the night they were screming and trowing up in house area completely drunk They destroy cooking pan, break glasses, fired kitchen towel, completely broke one of the beds, entering and exiting house thru windows and balconies , break one door holder, destroy 10 towels, didnt respect pool rules by leaving garbage in so we need to clean filters every day. During the whole their stay we try to do everything to make their stay as best possible and try to show understendment and patience beacuse they were 17- 18 years old . We drive them free of charge to the markets couple of times, arrange them discount in market with our member card and were acting like the best hosts possible.
The day before their departure we notice so much damage in the house with one of the broken beds that we couldnt repair till next day for a another group .
When their realized that we discover all off the damage and they will need to pay for it, they attack us to entering in the room which by them is not allowed because its their house while they stay in it.
In house rules clearly said that owner have right to enter the room if something is suspicous without informing the guests.
Its clear that they plan to leave the house next morning without notify us about this that they destroy.
At the end they attack us after they were acting completly wild for 7 days and destroy our property and disobey almost all house rules that we enter in " their house" without asking them . During their stay we were cleaning their outside area pool, terrace and they didnt complain.

At the end Police came to process damage after they notify them that they need to pay and we can ask them to leave the house in that moment .
After that we let them to stay if they pay immidietly . They make so much stress to my wife that night because I was working and couldnt handle that situation.

Group organizator which is one of the guests mother was shocked by the situation and images of the house and all of the things that they destroy and was apologies to us several times.
I also want to say that just few of them were complaining that night and that was the ones from the room with broken bed.
I believe that the same persons write this three completely negative reviews.

You can contact Miss. Susanna Manes that make booking for this group and I believe that she will tell you the truth.
Also we have photos of all damaged things in the house to prove our point.

We want that these last three reviews will be deleted because they are made by young people which completely disobey us, our house and house rules and were mad at the end of their stay because we discover damage and they need to pay for it.
Also next morning they make aditional on purpose damage where they burn kitchen towels with lighter they put some potatoes pieces and garbage under sofas in living room and break one of the window curtains.

Its clear from our previous reviews that we always do our best to make our guests perfect holiday.
Hope you will understand this situations delete revies and if its possible remove persons that writes them from tripadvisor comunity.

-The tripadvisor agency and your experts are happy to send all the photos for review and rating, we know from experience that young people are happy to write bad comments,
Precisely because they made a mess.
Warned owner
That they must respect the house order
And the local community and local police regulations.
Unfortunately individuals did not respect it.

Thank you
Mr. Ante Leko
Villa Bella Vista
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding hospitality”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Straight from book Ante was the most helpful and friendliest of owners! He provided help and advice on getting to the villa and also picked us up from the ferry port. The villa was perfect us and all well kept and clean, situated a perfect 10 min walk from town whilst hosting a beautiful view. The beach is also very close to the villa. Ante recommended people for us to book actives with and we have to give a special mention to Adrian for our amazing day trip on his boat- would definitely recommend. Overall we owe a massive thank you to Ante for being so kind and tolerant of our large group!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
We want to thank you to miss Lucy and a group of her friends.
You were great guests which obey house rules and were very pleasent.
It will be our pleasure to host you again so you are very welcome.

Kind regards

Mr. Ante and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy P
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The owner was very helpful and the apartments were 1st class.”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our stay at he villa gave us 3 apartments which gave us a great overview of property . All the rooms were tidy, comfortable and well provisioned. Kitchen was fully equipped and the bathrooms and shower rooms were very clean.
The owner was so helpful , he arranged a boat trip around the islands , Transport to the harbour ,even transporting a single member of our party to the harbour to catch the early ferry. He was a fount of local knowledge with a good grasp of the English language.
The only minus point was roadworks outside however this was nearly completed and did not affect our stay

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
Dear friends PIKE
Thank you for the words of praise
For me personally it means a lot that you were very pleased
That you feel comfortable with me

YOUR laughter and your EASE
YOU ARE RIGHT FORWARD NICE MAN

ALSO ALL YOUR FRIENDS and my guests were extraordinarily GOOD Gentelmen
I WISH YOU ALL GOOD your sons and friends

WHEN you want idyllic Hvar and is well plum brandy
COME AGAIN
I will be happy to honor the YOU AGAIN
I'd be glad YOU again
GREETINGS ANTE Island Hvar CROATIA
COME TO US AGAIN
VILLA BELLA VISTA HVAR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing