We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments Ivanovic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Ivanovic
Ranked #8 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Loved our stay with Ivanka. The room was small which didn't bother us because we spent most of the time on the little balcony soaking up the beautiful sea view. She was the perfect host from the beginning picking us up when we arrived and will be dropping us off tomorrow morning when we leave. Nothing is too much trouble for her. There is a hill walking up to her place from the town of Hvar but we were glad having the exercise to burn up the calories from all the great restaurants she recommended. We absolutely loved Hvar, I will be leaving a piece of my heart here when I leave and can't wait to return and definitely will be staying back at Ivanka's Apartments.
Book directly with Ivanka, it is cheaper.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitzisydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    18
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
106
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here in July and from arriving to leaving Ivanka and Goran could not do enough for us. We had travelled from Montenegro to Hvar taking over 12 hours and following instructions called Ivanka who informed us we will be picked up immediately which we was. We were welcomed with a nice cold beer and had everything we needed to know explained to us, but we also chatted about family etc. which was nice as it was all with genuine interest.
The room was very clean and spacious and suited our needs perfectly, it is on the top side away from the centre and the walk keeps you fit as it is fairly steep.
Although my first time here my girlfriend had visited once before and as returning guests we were left wine and cake in our room which was fantastic. If we visit Hvar again there is no doubt we will stay here, it's brilliant and is run by wonderful people.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

On our first visit to Hvar we were very pleased with our choice of accommodation.
Flat was very clean, spacious and well equipped with good aircon. and nice views also.
Ivanka was a perfect host, charming, friendly and full of great information and enthusiasm about everything Hvar. Her restaurant tips proved most rewarding and reasonably priced.
Its a bit of a pull back to the house from the town although this didn't bother us at all.
Overall, a first class accommodation, very good value - wouldn't hesitate to return - Thanks Ivanka!

Room Tip: Read the review - excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have to agree with everyone's review and by far - Ivanka is the friendliest and most welcoming host in any apartment/B&B that I've ever stayed in. She made it feel like we were staying with family! She made every effort to help make our holiday perfect- from telling us what the best local delicacies are (Octopus peka was absolutely memorable!) and making the arrangements at the best local restaurants that were all good. The apartment is in an ideal location - yes, it's slightly uphill but it has fantastic views and I've enjoyed sititng in the patio, watching the sunset. But easy to go back to the coast and the town centre and is close to a market and a bread store. I cannot rave about Ivanka enough and can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCLondon07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Fab time, I come back to this apartment year after year, friends have also come here and returned again.

Ivanka is such a lovely woprk caring lady and makes sure you have everything you need to see the best of Hvar, the beds are comfy the reviews on here all speak for itself, there is no fault except having to come home but I will return next year as this island is my number one! we had rain for 5 days which was extreemely unusual for this time of year but we still had an amazing holiday, eating amazing food, exploring. You must stay here, great value and the view from the balcony is the best!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Ivanka was so warm and friendly. Besides a great location and well equipped apartment, she really ensured a wonderful experience in Hvar. It's situated just above the marina and a 10 minute walk to beaches.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmnorgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Sea views from this hillside apartment, short walk from harbour. Ivanka collected us from the bus station and was friendly and had excellent recommendations for our time in Hvar. She was always interested in making sure we were comfortable and enjoying Croatia. The green apartment was spacious for two people and the kitchen well equipped.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.7 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#5 of 16 in Hvar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Ivanovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Ivanovic

Property: Apartments Ivanovic
Address: Ulica Ivana Buzolica 9, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Ivanovic 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house is located near the center. The city center is within a walking distance 5-10 minutes. Apartments and rooms have beautiful sea view with all the islands and fortress. Every apartment has bedroom, kitchen, balcony, tv/sat and we provide parking. The bedrooms have their own bathroom, fridge, tv/sat, balconies and outside the room is a small kitchen to prepare breakfast. Everything is air-conditioned and in winter there is central heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Apartments Ivanovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing