We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments Ivanovic
Ranked #6 of 169 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The views of the town and the sea here are amazing. We had three nights here and loved Hvar. It's a bit of a walk down to the town but if you don't mind a few sets of steps the location is great. The rooms are small but have everything you need and the balcony is good however is in very close proximity to your neighbours. Free wifi worked well and Ivanka is a very friendly and helpful host. She took in our laundry and washed and hung it out for us even! The beds however weren't the best, two singles pushed together which weren't the most comfortable. All in all though we enjoyed our stay here :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivanka1104, Owner at Apartments Ivanovic, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your nice review.I'm sorry that you were not happy with the bed, you should have told me.You could see that everything is new in the room including beds and mattresses, do not be uncomfortable.As for the size of the rooms has an option to take an apartment, but of course more expensive.The room has a bonus that is not charged and it is a small kitchen.The balcony is separated from the next room divider which is the practice in all hotels and apartments.Bed we could do to make you more comfortable if you told me.Thanks and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 154 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

We recently stayed here during a short visit to Hvar while on honeymoon. Ivanka is a brilliant hostess, so warm and welcoming. She sat down with us when we arrived and provided us with a map of Hvar and gave us great suggestions for restaurants, cake shops, gelati, and local beaches. She also provided us with information about the island of Hvar and other places to visit during our stay (Jelsa, Vrborska and Stari Grad). All her recommendations were very good. We stayed in a double room, which was small but very clean. The balcony provided an amazing view over Hvar. The apartments are located a short walk from the old town, with many steps! When we left, Ivanka offered to meet us in the old town and bring our bags in her car which was so helpful. If I return to Hvar, I would definitely stay with Ivanka and Goran again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Looked on Trip Advisor for a good place to stay and wasn't disappointed. Thats why I love trip advisor.

Ivanka was a great host, the apartment was superb. The views were great. Hvar is such a beautiful place.

I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Apartments Ivanovic earlier this month and I must say that we were not disappointed. Ivanka picked us up from the bus station in Hvar and drove us to her apartment building. She then took the time to explain the island to us, give us restaurant recommendations, etc. She spent 45 minutes with us and was so sweet. The apartment was perfect. Very spacious, clean and the view was amazing. Ivanka was the perfect hostess. When she found out that my husband's ankle was hurting him she offered to pick us up and drop us off in town whenever we needed. The main part of town is only a 5 minute walk, but the offer was so sweet. The restaurants she recommended were superb. Ivanka was born and raised on the island and she seemed to know everyone in town. The day we left we had to be at the harbor by 7 am to catch our boat and Ivanka drove us down there and even let us keep an umbrella we had borrowed since it was raining that morning. I've already recommended this apartment to friends who have an interest in going to Hvar. If you book an apartment with Ivanka you will not be disappointed. She was the sweetest person.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed four nights in apartment Zuti during September. It was on the top floor, giving us a fantastic view over the harbour. Ivanka's hospitality is second to none. She picked us up on arrival and dropped us off again on departure. On arrival, she sat with us for an hour or more (over complimentary drinks) and gave us a map and provided heaps of information on places of interest in Hvar. She even washed clothes for us, during our stay! We had a very enjoyable stay here and hope to visit again sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kegs58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I agree with the other reviews. We spent 5 nights there in Sept 2012 and it was a great place to stay. Spotlessly clean. Ivanka is a great hostess (her husband Goran is equally pleasant but speaks less English). We hope to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianRetirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Ivanka is a fantastic host. The place is amazing for the price. We stayed in apartment Zuti on the top floor and would highly recommend it. The only issue is that the place is located at the top of the hill which is a problem with luggage however if you email Ivanka she will pick you up from the bus/ferry. Ivanka really went above and beyond. She had great restaurant recommendations was so nice and welcoming and even did our washing for us for free. A truly great host with apartments at a great price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyH101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.7 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartments Komazin
Apartments Komazin
#1 of 169 in Hvar
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Paladina
Villa Paladina
#17 of 169 in Hvar
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Ivanovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Ivanovic

Address: Ulica Ivana Buzolica 9, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 169 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Price Range: $58 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Ivanovic 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house is located near the center. The city center is within a walking distance 5-10 minutes. Apartments and rooms have beautiful sea view with all the islands and fortress. Every apartment has bedroom, kitchen, balcony, tv/sat and we provide parking. The bedrooms have their own bathroom, fridge, tv/sat, balconies and outside the room is a small kitchen to prepare breakfast. Everything is air-conditioned and in winter there is central heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartments Ivanovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing