We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here, you won't be sorry!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Ivanovic
Ranked #9 of 166 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay here, you won't be sorry!”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Ivanka is the best, and i mean the best! You won't regret staying here for a second. The rooms are crisp and clean and the view spectacular. Will visit again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliciaFigura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    18
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
107
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed with Ivanka in August and it couldn't have been more perfect. Our room was on the top floor with a fantastic view over the Pakleni Islands, the boats coming into the harbour and a stunning sunset every evening that we could enjoy with a beer on the balcony. The room had everything you needed and made it a really relaxing stay. The area was nice and quiet with a 10 minute walk into the hustle and bustle of the main square. Ivanka was so helpful with everything from collecting us from the bus station, suggesting places to eat and beaches to go to and even sorted out our catamaran tickets for us. We would recommend it to anyone and hope to go back ourselves one day.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

what a great place to stay, my husband and i have just returned from Hvar last week for our honeymoon.... the island is fantastic and it certainly made it for us staying here. Ivanka is such a lovely lady and so helpful she picked us up from the bus stop and sat down with us after showing us the room and offered us a drink and gave us a map of the area and helpful tips on where to eat and what beaches she recommended. Our room was great with a fantastic view of the sea and also the fort, it is a short stroll into town and like the other reviews say it is on a hill but it is a nice walk. We don't say very often that we would go back and visit somewhere but Hvar is on the top of the list and there is no doubt at all that we would return to Ivanka.

Room Tip: would recommend the sea view... great value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spurds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

What a find! This place was great. About 10 mins walk from town centre but it's all uphill on the way back. We enjoyed the walk, especially in the evening, because we felt it was working off some of the calories of the amazing food we'd been eating.
Ivanka, the host, is lovely. She will pick you up from the centre on arrival and also drop you back when you leave, keeping hold of your cases too if you've checked out but want to spend more time in the town before leaving. She is also very helpful in suggesting places to eat - we didn't have one bad meal during the 5 days we were there.
We had an apartment in the front of the house. It was very clean and the kitchen was fully equipped. The view over the harbour was stunning and we'd sit on our balcony each night watching the sunset before going out to eat.
I only have positive things to say about this place.
One thing to be careful of, we were returning to Split via catamaran and the weather had been particularly windy the previous day causing all the catamarans to be cancelled. We were lucky the day we left though, they were back on schedule. You'd have to get a bus across the island to Stari Grad then the ferry otherwise.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieBlue09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The reviews sounded little too good to be true, but it is really a good place to stay. Excellent value for money, good location (while I'd recommend ask Ivanovic to pick you up when you arrive), helpful Hvar introduction. Wifi works fine. However, not all rooms have the sea view. Location is near by the center, but expect to wander around small alleys until you get the picture about the area; unless you hate climbing few steps uphill, this won't be big issue.

Room Tip: Make sure you have the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backseat2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The house is located near the citycentre of Hvar, but it's easy to reach by foot. The host was really very friendly! The best thing to do is to call her, and she will pick you up in the citycentre. The house was really nice. We had a room on the top floor, really nice! There was a small kitchen and a bathroom, all very clean! The view was really amazing! The couple was very friendly, they give good advise about some cheap restaurants in Hvar. The beach is close by, about 10 min by foot. There is a supermarket in the area.The room was not expensive at all, it's really worth the money! I think it's one of the best places in Croatia!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nathalievb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Being that it was mine and my boyfriend's first time in Croatia, Mrs. Ivanka Ivanovic made everything so easy for us. Once we got off the plane, we called her and she gave us details to get to her place. Catch the bus that takes you directly down to the port or a local bus line 37. The airport bus is a straight shot so we went that route for 25 kuna each/$5 USA - not bad since it is a 30mins ride from airport to Split port. Once we got to the port, went to the Jadrolinja stand to buy tickets for the catamaran ($10 USA) each. Since we got in at 1:30, the next ones werent leaving until 3 or 5pm, we had lunch and took the 3pm one, about 1hr catamaran trip, if you take the ferry, runs more often but a 2 hr ride and it stops in Stari Gran port, you would have to take a 20 mins bus ride to Hvar town. I recommend you take the catamaran and straight shot to Hvar town and Ivanka picks you up from the bus stop near the Hvar town port. Can't get any better. Like all of the other guest comments, the apartment is situated only a five min walk from the main town and beaches. Other guest mentioned a hike up to the apartment but it really isn't that big of a deal, 5 min and enough of an incline to have the nice balcony ocean view. Ivanka even made us a map and helped us plan our stay in Hvar. She even let us borrow beach towels. There's wireless here included in the room rate, and I must say the rooms are very affordable, very clean, with a balcony ocean view. The bathroom and room is a bit small but wasn't a big deal for us since we were rarely in the room and spent most of our day in the Hvar main center. Another thing that was great about this family run apartment was my boyfriend ran out of clean clothes so Ivanka did some laundry for him free of charge also! We couldn't have asked for better accommodations. We strongly recommend Hvar town with apartmani Ivanovic. We definitely would stay with her again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xdeltmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.7 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.4 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Skansi
Villa Skansi
#2 of 166 in Hvar
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Ivanovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Ivanovic

Property: Apartments Ivanovic
Address: Ulica Ivana Buzolica 9, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 166 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Ivanovic 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house is located near the center. The city center is within a walking distance 5-10 minutes. Apartments and rooms have beautiful sea view with all the islands and fortress. Every apartment has bedroom, kitchen, balcony, tv/sat and we provide parking. The bedrooms have their own bathroom, fridge, tv/sat, balconies and outside the room is a small kitchen to prepare breakfast. Everything is air-conditioned and in winter there is central heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Ivanovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing