We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
41
20
5
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
20
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower head spacious apartment accommodation luggage host ferry kitchenette island port
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Hvar was absolutely stunning , you have to have good walking shoes because it’s not flat and you walk a lot , climb stairs a lot but it’s oh so wonderful . Our accommodation Villa Sandra was neat and clean , the owner Sandra was very friendly and helpful , taking us back down to the ferry because even though it’s not far it’s steep to be carrying your bags. We opted for self catering because we prefer it. Highly recommend Villa Sandra. She had the most adorable poodles

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 22felicitya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place and clean.The owner, Sandra was very helpful and really nice person.She gave us few tips where to go and what to do in the island.Bed was comfortable and you have everything in the room what you need.Also very near from the center, about 3 minutes walk.A bit of climbing, but not too bad, totally worth it

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MinnaS357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed only one night in Villa Sandra, but we had a very good time. It's a bit of a climb to the apartment when arriving by ferry, but that's part of the Hvar experience. The apartment itself is spacious, quite comfortable and clean. A few improvement could be made (e.g. shower head does not stay in its place, which means you have to hold it), but nothing major.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank willemb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Vila Sandra is amazing value and really clean and nice. The standard of accomodation is very good, comfy bed and a ceiling fan in the bedroom which was lovely - not too fierce like aircon can be. There was a lovely little balcony with table and chairs. Sandra was waiting when we arrived ( about an hour late - due to a late running ferry) and quickly got us checked in, she was really helpful with directions and suggestions. We opted to take a taxi from town to Vila Sandra - it is only a 10 minute walk (via footstreets and stairs) and when you dont know exactly where you are going, and are already late and it is dark we thought it advisable. The taxi driver was excellent, he advised us it was 100kn minimum charge and only a short walk - but as it was raining and dark we took the taxi anyway. To summarise Vila Sandra is exactly what budget accomodation should be. The wifi was fast and faultless. Location is perfect 5-10 mins to the main square (and water taxis to the islands) and 10-15 to the beach. Just one thing which always puzzles me, why do people in upstairs apartments think it is appropriate to wait until late (midnight+) to drag furniture around their rooms?

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

We arrived a day later than expected due to ferry and flight times not quite syncing up. Sandra couldn't have been nicer when we knocked on the door. She usually picks her guests up from the square and I wish we had known this. It cost us 100 kuna for a very short taxi ride up the hill (10 quid). She will also take you back down when catching the ferry home. We were given a couple of bottles of cold water and a little bottle of Coke to help us cool down.

The apartment was pretty basic and maybe a little rough around the edges, but nothing really to complain about.

We were only a short walk from the main square but it was down rather a lot of steps. Not to bad on the way down but not pleasant after we bought a load of shopping in the super market.

Overall we had a very pleasant stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianElliott65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews