We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime waterfront boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Park Hvar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Park Hvar
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
kelowna, B.C.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Prime waterfront boutique hotel”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Wow, were to start, the hotel is in a fantastic location overlooking the main waterfront promenade and town square, as well we got a full suite (bedroom and living room) for under 100 a night! The hotel is a beautiful old building that had been fully restored in every detail, the breakfast is great. the receptionist happily organized last minute excursions for us, one with a local fisherman/watertaxi driver that took us around to a couple islands and we experienced local fishing, as well as the hidden hvar offroad excursion. This hotel by far exceeded my expectations, fantastic value!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank whatsupkelowna_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nađa V, General Manager at Hotel Park Hvar, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear whatsupkelowna_B_C_,

thank You for taking time in reviewing Hotel Park!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Hvar, boat excursion with Mr Riki and Secret Hvar tour. :)
Especially thank you for these wonderful compliments and we hope that you will soon again be our guest.

Best wishes,

Nađa Vukasović
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    80
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
46
162
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Hvar and Hotel Park makes our holidays unforgetable. We spent ten days in this amazing mediterian and lovely hotel. Staff was extra pleasent and help us in every way. Breakfast on terrace was beautiful. Our room was commodious and our children love it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kiashumashit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayd in Park few days in May last year and that was a perfect stay! Hotel Park is beautiful hotel in centre and we had superiour suite with balconies. View is best in hvar! Hotel is beautifully decorated, suites are large, fully equipped, staff could not be better...
Hotel Park see you soom!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tarazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stawell, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Location of Hotel Park is perfect, stayed 4 days loved every minute of it.
My room was very clean, spacious and had great views of the harbor. The delicious breakfast was served on terrace over looking the harbor. Every night I would listen to the fantastic music coming from the Bar/Lounge down stairs. The staff are very friendly and always made me feel welcome. Yes, I would stay in this Hotel again, and I hope to soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nada D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nađa V, General Manager at Hotel Park Hvar, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Nada D,

Thank You for taking time in reviewing Hotel Park!

Especially thank you for these wonderful compliments and we hope that you will soon again be our guest.

Best wishes,

Nađa Vukasović
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's more like a time share,not hotel.large rooms and very uncomfortable bed.The shower head needs replacing,the out flow from shower is so slow,it took ten mins for water to drain,one have to have a quick shower otherwise there be a flood.We had to ask for shower jel,only one is left for two people,and not replanished.PIllows are terrible,no English channels to watch only CNN.The Guy at reception was ok,very little help from him when it came to giving us information of where can we get bus,taxi or hired car on Sunday,said no transport is available on Sundays.We went to Mimoza Restaurant and asked them for help regrading transport,they directed us to right place and for his information,there is transport on Sundays,Please note total stairs to climb is 72 from outside to second floor,The porter was very kind to help carry bags in and out ,I requested for that service,and it was provided.The breakfast was average,juice on Saturday morning was open with full of fruit flys in it..Rating will be three and not four.

Room Tip: Rather look at alternate accommodation. Do not plan on visiting if it is not tourist seasons 90% of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nađa V, General Manager at Hotel Park Hvar, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Anil H,

Thank You for taking time in reviewing Hotel Park!

I'm sorry to hear that you had a problem with runoff water in a shower...Since this should not be a problem, I believe that something was caught in the drain. If you had informed the reception about it, problem would be immediately removed.
I'm sorry if the bed was too hard or too soft for you taste, I can only tell that all mattresses and pillows are of superior quality and anti allergic. Also all mattresses are covered with an additional coating to provide a good sleep.
Satelite TV in each room has about 150 channels, and about 30 are in English (BBC, CNN, music channels, fashion channels and some children channels...)

Kind regards,

Nađa Vukasović
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Lovely view from windows. Rooms are large, some with two rooms and two baths. Bedding, towels and bath products are average. No robes, no pool, no jacuzzi, no elevator. Hope you like climbing steps! Request a room with a balcony and you will be delighted. Loud bar noise when windows are open and you are trying to fall asleep.
Buffet Breakfast was average until I discovered the omelets, and latte options. Overall a nice 3 star hotel if you can do the stair master.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Igiveuponthisdumbname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very nice hotel that is centrally located near the Hvar harbor. The rooms are spacious and have great views of the harbor. Can be a bit noisy when windows are open. Lovely terrace restaurant. Free wireless internet but no pool or fitness center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaandSly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.4 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.1 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.2 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Hvar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Hvar

Property: Hotel Park Hvar
Address: Bankete bb, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park Hvar 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Park Hotel situated in the heart of the town, between the one time Rector's Palace and St. Mark church, which is disclosing to your eyes the signs of its long existance and the grand view of the south port and the Paklinski islands.All accommodation offer top quality facilities : aircondition, floor heating, mini bar, safe, LCD TV satelite, internet access, massage showers and bathtubs.Hotel being in the very heart of the town, You will find everything at easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Park Hvar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing